Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Clement

Convenient and clean motel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good motel for a short stay to visit my Dad. The room was clean and serviceable - no frills but all I needed. Would stay again when I come to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and cozy, outdated but all good. Only disappointment was no hairdryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place,great location great price and service

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
excellent place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick Ontario

Good place to stop after leaving PEI

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, was close to Timmys and several other stores
Cons: There was construction going on, seemed a little noisy being close to the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the generous review. Construction on the rotary is ending this month! We are all glad they finish up at 6 every night. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

On your way to PEI?

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
A basic 60's motel with no coffee in the room so a trip to Tim Hortons was our way of starting the day. The office doesn't open until 9AM so communication was difficult.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to ferry was the only plus factor.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location to PEI Ferry. Motel is outdated and smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Although our furniture may not be the latest and modern, it is in good repair. We do try to run our business in an environmentally responsible way. This also helps keeps the cost down, which is one of the reasons you booked with us. Its one of the reasons many people book with us. If we replaced all the furniture with new items we would, of course, need to charge more. As for the musty smell, when the humidity is high or it is raining outside, the room you were in may get a damp smell caused by the stone foundation, which is easily rectified by opening one of the many windows in the room. Cheers.
5 out of 5
by Korelye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was going
Its a typical motel. Has had some upgrades but is far from perfect. If you just need a bed for the night its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We love our little 60's motel and think it is near to perfect just as it is. Coffee is a available in the main office for free during business hours. Not really that far a walk.
4 out of 5
by Hilda

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of hot water and spotless..I would stay here again.