Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to ferry was the only plus factor.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location to PEI Ferry. Motel is outdated and smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Although our furniture may not be the latest and modern, it is in good repair. We do try to run our business in an environmentally responsible way. This also helps keeps the cost down, which is one of the reasons you booked with us. Its one of the reasons many people book with us. If we replaced all the furniture with new items we would, of course, need to charge more. As for the musty smell, when the humidity is high or it is raining outside, the room you were in may get a damp smell caused by the stone foundation, which is easily rectified by opening one of the many windows in the room. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was going
Its a typical motel. Has had some upgrades but is far from perfect. If you just need a bed for the night its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We love our little 60's motel and think it is near to perfect just as it is. Coffee is a available in the main office for free during business hours. Not really that far a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa On

Convenient to ferry to PEI

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: good setup, reasonable price, good location.
Cons: Shampoo & coffee in room.
Location: NA
Good room, easy access, fridge - good. Helpful at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We are working hard to make our guests comfortable. Coffee is available at the main office during business hours and although we do provide soap in our rooms, we firmly believe those small containers of soap and conditioner are wasteful and harmful to our environment. In the event our guests forget theirs, we do have some available in the office. Cheers and safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was ok for a brief overnight stay. It was a hot night and the room had no air conditioning. The staff tried to accommodate by providing extra fans. We also had to get creative in propping up the window as it wouldn't stay open by itself. Location is convenient, it was clean and the beds were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are installing air conditioning in all our rooms the week of Aug 8th to address this concern. Prices will be adjusted as well bit will still be way below industry average. Safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean..quiet location..very good value for the $
Cons: Despite signs..people sat directly outside our room .. smoking . We had to keep our windows closed. A better designated smoking area would help.
Location: Pictou is a beautiful historic town.. plenty of sights to see.
We found the inn lovely and clean.. the lady at the desk was welcoming..and the location was great with an easy 10 minute walk into town along the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We trust the rest of your trip will be equally great. Cheers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for its proximity to the ferry.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was nice. The location is great if taking the early morning ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Great location, space for 5

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beds for 5.
Cons: Free coffee and tea (instead of paying for it) would be nice.
Location: Tim Horton's and Sobeys are within walking distance. The Wharf is scenic and has a few interesting places to tour.
We enjoyed Pictou, especially being able to learn about, hold and adopt a lobster at the hatchery. There were lots of restaurants to chose from, and the staff at the hotel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review and the time you took to write it. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much in room selection in Pictou. this place w

Posted Jul 5, 2016
office didn't open until 9 am so no coffee service at all. most places now have a Kureg in the room if this is the case. reception was very pleasant and the property and rooms were very clean and enough space to walk the dog on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by June from Ontario

good value

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn is a little dated but close to highway and restaurants ,Tim Hortons etc Good value for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Convenient location , affordable , friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review.