Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean..quiet location..very good value for the $
Cons: Despite signs..people sat directly outside our room .. smoking . We had to keep our windows closed. A better designated smoking area would help.
Location: Pictou is a beautiful historic town.. plenty of sights to see.
We found the inn lovely and clean.. the lady at the desk was welcoming..and the location was great with an easy 10 minute walk into town along the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We trust the rest of your trip will be equally great. Cheers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for its proximity to the ferry.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was nice. The location is great if taking the early morning ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Great location, space for 5

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beds for 5.
Cons: Free coffee and tea (instead of paying for it) would be nice.
Location: Tim Horton's and Sobeys are within walking distance. The Wharf is scenic and has a few interesting places to tour.
We enjoyed Pictou, especially being able to learn about, hold and adopt a lobster at the hatchery. There were lots of restaurants to chose from, and the staff at the hotel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review and the time you took to write it. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much in room selection in Pictou. this place w

Posted Jul 5, 2016
office didn't open until 9 am so no coffee service at all. most places now have a Kureg in the room if this is the case. reception was very pleasant and the property and rooms were very clean and enough space to walk the dog on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Convenient location , affordable , friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Lionstone is conveniently located especially for those taking the PEI ferry. The room was clean and more quiet than we thought given its location close to the Pictou traffic circle. Beds were firm and comfortable. On the negative side, there was no ice available and no coffee machine for the morning though a trip to Tim Horgan's was right up the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfied with the condition of room. It is a little dated. Had to request a hairdryer even though it was supposed to be in the room. Tv was not positioned so that it was visible from both beds. Would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by mike from Brantford ont

Super time

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: WAs close to areas of interest
The room was basic, clean and fit our needs. It was warm weather and room only had a fan - no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by Jacques from Quebec city

Vacation Cape Breton

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Although the motel is old, it is well maintained and very clean. In summer time a air conditioning would be necessary. We enjoy our stay and we would certainly come back agaim