Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quaint

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast was OK. I would stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Allayna M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. I will be sure to share these comments with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Good service, convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Across the street from a mall, and several fast food outlets nearby.
Not all rooms are suites - we got a basic room like any other motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Allayna M General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Not all of the hotel is suites but half of our rooms are and the others are a mixture of King rooms and rooms with two double beds. We would be happy to book you into one our suites the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Very Spacious Suite

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We enjoyed a suite on the first floor. It was very spacious, clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The Lodge is well located near a Mall and plenty of restaurants and Coffee Shop nearby. We even took the time to use the gym room which was very clean with new equipment. The Breakfast could have more choices, but it was still good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentville Nova Scotia

Right beside Swiss Chalet and next to Tim Hortons

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean and had a frig and comfortable beds and a relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is in New Glasgow - across from a big mall - beside a nice restaurant and coffee shop.
We loved our stay - relaxed and watched television and had friends in for the evening and the breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great spot

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Quiet hotel just of highway. Shopping across the road. Wonderful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing spectacular wouldn't seat here. Breakfast wasn't very good
Cons: Needs to be upgraded. We were placed in a handicapped room when we didn't need that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean and great location.
The Travelodge was very clean and comfortable. We just stayed the one night prior to taking the ferry to PEI. We used the laundry facilities and they were great. Plenty of restaurants near the hotel and Tim's was opened for our morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonder full trip to Nova Scotia.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: We are traveling with a dog, and we were placed in a room that had outside access without going through the main lobby.
Cons: No problems with anything that we found.
Location: Very handy to freeway and restaurants.
We had a wonderful trip. Weather cooperated, for the most part, a little rain on Cape Breton, but did not cause any problems. Travelodge in New Glasgow was very friendly. Made restaurant recommendations, and very easy on/off the freeway. Would recommend staying there.