Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Their DISH subscription could use some work. Interface not user friendly and too difficult to find channels.
Room was clean and comfortable. Slightly small for all the things in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. All the best to you and your family Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton
4 out of 5
by harry from Groton, CT

Fit our needs

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
One night to attend sons college graduation. Convenient
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in nearby Matamoras for our daughter's softball tournament. In this situation, due to costly car repairs coming up right before the trip, we decided to just book an inexpensive option within a reasonable driving distance to the field. This was the only motel under $100 that had favorable reviews. And it did not disappoint. Clean, spacious room with tv, wi-fi, fridge and microwave. The free breakfast in the lobby offered more than an expensive hotel we had stayed at a few weeks prior! Simple, but with options...little egg and cheese omelettes, sausage and hasbrowns, breads, cereal, packaged muffins, juice and coffee. In a nutshell, just what we needed at just the right price. If you are anywhere near the Middletown or outlying areas, not high-maintenance and just looking for an inexpensive room, consider this as an option!Gas station and Dunkin Donuts across the street and I-84 nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. we pride our selves on our cleanliness and comfort of rooms. We are very pleased we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you and your family in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Aberdeen

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this Days Inn for a spartan race. Quiet area and free breakfast made it nice after our race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Boston

Spartan stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Continental breakfast was sub par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are very happy we met all your needs and you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Thompson, CT

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy check in and check out, reasonable rates, very clean, and convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review.
3 out of 5
by Henry

normal

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Normal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to far from the school

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The room was clean but small! The bathroom didn't have a lot of room and the beds were in comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by mlgh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel.. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. All the best Days Inn New Hampton/Middletown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean with friendly service.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for a family gathering.