Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice motel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It was affordable price and includes a free breakfast.
Location: There is a shopping mall with a movie theater a few miles again which was nice. It is also close to restaurants.
We stayed at this motel for 2 nights during June while attending a Gymnastics Meet in Veron, NJ. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't have any issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay ESPECIALLY for the money.

Posted May 26, 2017
Have gone here twice and it was really the worst experience the second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Affordable, quiet, clean, comfortable foam mattress.
Cons: There were no hooks or towel racks at all to hang towels or clothes in the bathroom.
Location: A cafe right next door, convenience store/gas station across the street. Plaza of good restaurants down the road less than a 5 minute drive.
We were looking for an affordable hotel close to a wedding location and this served that purpose. Continental breakfast included is pretty decent: cereal, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee. We had a fridge, microwave, and single-serve coffee maker in the room. It's laid out like a motel where rooms are side by side and your door opens to the outside. Our room was facing a quiet grassy area, you can feel like you're in the country (don't leave the door open too long or flies/bugs will get in). It was clean and comfortable and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our service. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best Regards, GM
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I stay for 2 night its was comfort I enjoyed I can't wait to travel upstate again just to book the Days Inn it was easy and fast to book at expedia .com it was my first time using it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Jamila, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable pricing; breakfast selection could have been better... Hotels.com indicated cribs available but they didn't have any. Luckily, we brought out own pack-n-play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel... We appreciate your business and hope to see you again... Days Inn New Hampton NY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York!

Horrible Attitudes!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I would give this zero stars but it wont go through! Room was ok . I was more disappointed in the staff. Apart from one lovely lady that was on night shift, she went above and beyond to help me. In the morning though my plans had fallen through and I called to ask if I could stay an extra night and pay later on after my Kids had woken up. I was refused and was told i had 15 minutes to check out. I was told there was going to be many customers arriving and yet i saw no one. Very disappointed to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Days Inn New Hampton NY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry for any inconvenience, our hotel does have the guests best interest at heart.. By allowing you to keep your items in the room until you arrived back with 2 days full payment we are sorry that was not sufficient. We hope all the best for you and your family.. Days Inn New Hampton NY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night after moving my kid to Middletown, ny, I was so exhausted, but days inn was the perfect rest I got after that long day, I'll stay there again, I love that it was so clean and comfy,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us.. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Days Inn New Hampton NY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
On business. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business. All the best Days Inn New Hampton NY