Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The most beautiful and serene place. Staff was awesome!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Excellent accommodations in an idyllic setting.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Well appointed and modern in a quiet and historic place.
Location: New Harmony is an oasis of historic lore. A quiet retreat setting.
A surprising and pleasant facility in a pastoral setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay. Excellent !

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: A very special, beautiful, and serene town. We loved bicycling all over town and along the river!
Relaxing. Excellent art on the walls. wonderful breakfast with as many fresh berries as you can eat! Beautiful grounds!! Comfortable beds and nice pool! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Get-Away Vacation Retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! There were not many people anywhere when we were there so it was very quiet and retreat-like. The only thing that was lacking was breakfast. It would have been nice to have some other things on the breakfast buffet. But we would come back again for sure!
4 out of 5
by Dale from Fair Oaks, CA

Harmonie Trail Marathon

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, quiet environment, road and trail running outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly town

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I visited the New Harmony some 30 years ago and found this time the town much grown and expanded--more substantive buildings and carts traveling! People were very friendly and ready to help a stranger like me.
5 out of 5
by William Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chicago area

Love this little town!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our 30-something kids and their spouses enjoy going to the New Harmony Inn for a peaceful getaway, and so do we. The town is small, but it's artsy and steeped with history. Sara's bar and restaurant has delicious, healthy specials and locally produced beer and wine. the Yellow Tavern is also fun, and the Red Geranium is a very good restaurant. Plus, there is a state park nearby.
4 out of 5
by barbara r from Indianapolis

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
four women retreat...excellent location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

So very nice staff!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My Uncle had passed away and was from New Harmony. We arrived early and when I phoned to see if we could check in early so to change clothes immediately was told our room was ready and to come in. It wasn't just that but because we were there for a funeral the gentleman at the front desk gave us a discount on the room!! I will definitely come back here for the hospitality and kindness we were given. A plus that this is also a nice hotel!