Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but strange location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: the facilities and rooms are nice and spacious.
Cons: consider another access point for parking lot
Location: There is shopping not far away, but it is difficult to access the parking lot for this hotel from the main roads.
The hotel itself is nice, well appointed with good amenities, however it is difficult to find and is not easy to access from main roads.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Loved the outdoor fireplace.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic. The general manager went out of his way to ensure we could enjoy the outdoor patio and fireplace. Front desk staff, as always at Hampton Inns, is friendly, helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nina R.

Living up to a great reputation: kudos to staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton Inn is often our choice for reasonable price, comfortable rooms and more than adequate breakfast. The New Hartford one met all of our requirements. In addition, the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Good restaurant recommendations and very accommodating. We couldn't find a closet in our room and since it was only for one night didn't bother to call down and ask. If we had we would have learned that it is BEHIND THE MIRROR. A word to future travelers.
4 out of 5
by William

Bad Blanket

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The blanket on the bed was extremely heavy . need some options-maybe 2 lighter blankets but with one horse blanket -you are either sweltering(with it on) or freezing (with it off)
5 out of 5
by Edmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Room 237

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was clean and the staff very friendly. No problems there. However, if you are using this hotel, make sure you do not have a room next to the stairway. People were letting the doors slam as they entered and exited till the early morning hours. There was also a banging noise every minute or so from 130-215 which finally ended as I got out of bed to call the front desk. My son slept on the fold out couch which had massive wrinkles/bumps in the mattress itself that made sleeping in it all the more uncomfortable. And lastly, although we all value a good clean hotel room, the bedding had very strong odor of bleach that made my eyes water the entire night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, Rhode Island

Room 132 is huge

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stayed in a suite, room 132, the room was huge. It was a suite where one person could sleep and the other person had enough space to enjoy being awake. Really good breakfast included.