Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel was great, but I wouldn't use Expedia again to book a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturbridge MA

W(h)ining & Dining

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I prefer hotels with attached restaurants because 1) after a day on the road I often don't feel like driving anymore, and 2) I usually have a glass or 2 of (red) wine with dinner and not have to drive anywhere. So here's my pet peeve: the food is good, not great, but good, there's top shelf liquor and craft beers to go with dinner, but the wine choices are undrinkable crap. Here's an idea, up the ante to a Martini Sonoma cab or a Bogle phantom for example and charge me 8-9 a glass rather than the 5 for the present offerings. In this instance I might have had s 2nd glass (more $$ for you), but couldn't finish the 1st. This happens fairly frequently (particularly when you're by yourself and don't want a bottle) but struck a particular chord here because the day was so long and the wine so bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, VA

Noisy heater!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean. Very nice staff in dining facility. Very nice neighborhood and relatively close to amenities, etc.
Cons: Replace the heating unit with one that runs a lot more quietly and puts out heat without "pulsing" on and off every three or four minutes.
Hotel was convenient and staff was pleasant. Room was spacious, clean and updated. But heating unit under window was very noisy and difficult to control. It was so noisy that my wife and I had difficulty getting a good night's sleep. Because of this, it's unlikely that we'll return to this hotel when we return to Utica. We visit Utica four or five times each year, usually staying for four or five nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location - quite, safe.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Stay was for yearly Utica-area family visit. Staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica NY

Advertised hot tub

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could have issued the refund they originally committed to
Location: N/A
This is a hotel in my home town. I booked it as a get away for one reason...their web site advertised a hot tub (up until very recently they had a picture of hot tub). Upon check-in I called to see where the hot tub was & was told that it was years ago that they removed the hot tub. I proceeded to call Expedia to let them know the web site had false information & after being on hold for over 30 minutes was told I would receive a refund for the night's stay. After a week of not receiving the refund, I just called back & went thru the same 30+ minute Expedia wait. The rep called the hotel & informed me that the manager said this was a "poor excuse & would not be issuing a refund"! Do yourself a favor & do not stay here. There are plenty of choices in the Utica area that do not falsely advertise or treat their customers this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Elli

close to Faxton St. Luke's

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed here for 4 nights to do my clinicals at Faxton St. Luke's. Other than it is close to the hospital and relatively clean and quiet, for a Holiday Inn it is just ok. The night shift front desk agent was helpful with my inquiries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from new york

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The walls are very thin. Bathrooms are very noisy also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabeth l from Boston

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet neighborhood, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reynaldo from Bronx New York

Quality of service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great had no problem with the staff or the room. The only problem was that the refrigerator wasn't included in the room and I had to pay extra for one.