Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs ny

Wish I could have taken the bed home!

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great stay. Our room was in a convient location. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Slept so well. Hotel was close to restaurants and turning stone was about 20 minutes away. We've stayed there before and probably will again. Pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Sarah, DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
by David

Good value

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pleased to say this hotel has the value equation just right. Clean, comfortable good location. Nothing fancy just the basics done right. The price was reasonable without being cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Overall happy

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Two items come to mind , one is shower head sprayed water all over not easy to control two was a squeaky bathroom door. One more item pool was ice cold but it was outside and last day of September. But overall happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, Calif.

Large rooms, quiet location, convenient to midtown

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Update the appliances; add a couple of towel bars; include an additional wastebasket.
Kitchenette is a little out of date, but the room is QUITE large, plenty of power outlets, and includes a fully-accessible (roll-in) shower. Large number of machines in the laundry room. Driving around the adjacent shopping center is a bit complicated, but once we're out of the complex it's very convenient to the Lincoln Tunnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable and close to the location where I needed to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.....disappointed with restaurant.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Never told prices were a la cart.....even the salad dressing!!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We liked location, services, and free coffee during day
3 out of 5
by Emily

Run-down hotel with decent pool and staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit run-down and needs updating. The first room they tried to put us in smelled so badly of cigarette smoke that we had to ask to be moved. The second room smelled slightly musty but we decided to make do. The pool was nice. The restaurant was overpriced and the food was poor -- I've never had such rubbery scrambled eggs before, they were actually chewy. But the front desk reception was decent, friendly and accommodating. Overall, I can't believe we paid $150 for a night at this place.