Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ada

convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. No staff. No one to check us out. Room was very cold. The heating system needs to be updated. Overall stay was good. Very quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms only

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in on Thanksgiving night, all rooms were gone and I had to take a smoking room even though I had made a reservation several days prior. The room reeked of smell. To figure how to turn on TV, one needed a doctorate from MIT; much too complicated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the price!!! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
not really applicable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Branford coastal area
Location was convenient to Interstate and local attractions. Room was clean and comfortable, basic amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run family-owned

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Could use more comfortable mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford ME

Convenience and price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed after attending a wedding. It was a decent place for the price.
1 out of 5
by JOHN from BOSTON,MASS

FILTHIEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTE SMOKE.IT WAS DIRTY,AND VERY NOISY.WE ENDED UP LEAVING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT TO GET A ROOM SOMEWHERE ELSE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

50 feet from a major intersection is why stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It is extremely clean. The chairs and bed were firm and tight. The air conditioning so excellent that I had to turn it down to half. Fridge and Micro.
Cons: In a perfect world, plenty (more and larger towels, enlarge the teeny bathroom etc.) Unless they do a remodel, these people could not be trying harder
Location: 5 minutes from Stony Creek and Thimble islands. Easy to New Haven. My first room had remnants of smoke smell so I was moved to the highway noisy side.
Family owned hotel. It is clear that the entire family cares and are working very hard to make this place successful and I respect that.