Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Business stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice place, good staff, clean rooms, great TV service, which is important for a long term business traveler. Nice bed and comfortable clean bedding. Only recommendation would be to have fresh coffee ready before 6:00 AM. There are lot of construction people that stay there and they're usually out the door pretty early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Quick in and out off the highway
Hotel was nice and clean, staff was great, quick check in. Hotel is next to the highway if your a light sleeper. Didn't bother me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Everything was very nice. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I stayed here because I was looking for somewhere decent around New Haven, and the hotels in downtown New Haven were either overpriced or looked too run down. Summary: If you have to go visit New Haven area and have a rental car, it's not a bad place. Cons: - Noise: I had one of the rooms that have the windows to the highway, and the window does not block out the highway noise. - Cleanliness: The cleaning staff was friendly but they didn't seem like they thoroughly clean the place. When I moved a chair I saw an old hair tie that was rather obvious. Pros: - Shopping: It's very close to Walmart, and local shopping center that has Target, Bestbuy, Lowe's, etc. - Restaurants: Texas Steakhouse, Denny's, Subway and McDonald's are within walking distance. - Close to highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Poor choice of room.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location to where we needed to visit.
Cons: Their desire for the comfort of their guests.
Location: Poor neighborhood, but close to the University of New Haven. No quality restaurants nearby.
We were from out of town, just staying for one night. The hotel, which I thought would be more than adequate based on its name, appeared great, however we were placed in a corner room right next to a busy highway and the noise was terrible! Had we not been exhausted, I would have complained, but I didn't. I had to run the ac blower on high, just to try to drown out the highway noise. The hotel had approx 8 cars in the parking lot, so I know that we could have been placed in a better room. We woke up tired and cranky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Close to UNH

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Good location to UNH Clean rooms, spacious Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel is nice and modern. Staff is very friendly. According to the map it is the closest to the beach. Just don't expect to look out the window and see the beach. You will get to see the expressway and a Walmart. We looked for a central location on the brewery trail and was looking forward to the New England experience. It was not to be had here. No fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: The stale odor in the lobby and hallways.
Location: Don't know as we stayed at the hotel so we could attend wedding in another town where all the other hotels were full!
The staff were helpful but misinformed us we to distance from hotel to the venue of wedding we were attending in Branford, which they advised was 10 mins. away, but the taxi cost us $40 each way!!! There was a stale odor throughout the hotel including in the room and two of the three vending machines were out of order and one that worked had no bottles of water on a Saturday night at 10pm!! we would definitely not go back!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had to ask for room to be cleaned after the first night. Had to call for towels throughout the stay. Continental breakfast was just terrible.