Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was bare bones. It felt a little too pricey for the facilities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Aaaaaaaaa111111111111111any time ti was funn crab and lots of all around
4 out of 5
by John

Clean and simple

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for a few days. Little more in $ than we originally planned, but was clean, easy to get to and recently updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing..I slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.Comfortable stay.Ordinary breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a comfortable stay. Although slightly overpriced. Location is good. Just off I95 with easy access. Easy to drive to Yale university either by interstate or without it. Friendly reception staff and good housekeeping service as well. Enough parking space availability. There is lot of shopping and good restaurants nearby. Walmart is just opposite and many chain stores like target, Best Buy etc are couple of miles away. Feedback for improvement- Vending machines only on odd floors. One on our floor was always out of stock. And the ones on other floors also didn't have most drinks. Have guest laundry but only one washer and one dryer. Breakfast is boring. Serves same thing everyday without any change. Pancakes done by an automated machines are neither exciting nor tasty. Putting a waffle maker instead would be a better idea. Staff in breakfast room not so friendly. Overall still a good choice if you're planning to visit Yale university and if you're driving. Taxi service available as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share your review and in regards to the rate. Our rate is flexible and whenever the area has special events. Normally the rates are higher. Looking forward to your next visit . Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, cross street from Walmart

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Shower hot water is not warm enough and it is very weak!
Location: Shopping in Walmart and not too far from whole food and Cosco
The shower water is not hot and is very weak. Location is convenient. Nice and friendly staff, lots parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Jocelyn Rojas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and In regards to the Shower . I will make sure it will not happen. Looking forward to your next visit in the New-Haven-West Haven area. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Consistently Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There's a Walmart across the street and a gas station on the corner. Subway restaurant right outside just past the parking lot.
I've stayed here twice now on trips to New Haven. Initially I chose this place because hotels/motels in slightly lower price brackets had horrendous reviews and I didn't want to end up dealing with bedbugs or bodily fluids. Both of my stays here have been pleasant. In the rooms, the sheets and pillows have been crisp, white, and clean. The mattresses are wrapped in several layers and a zippered cover which makes me feel safer. TV in the room has plenty of channels and I had no issues with it working. The free breakfast in the morning makes the stay feel like a good value and there's always a breakfast attendant restocking things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Jocelyn Rojas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. We hope to see you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay only a night. The room is large with comfortable bed. Breakfast selection is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Too loud, too soft

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location to Yale West Campus, less expensive than surrounding hotels
Cons: Initially, staff tried to stiff me on the deluxe room I booked, they needed reminders and an order confirmation to get moving. The bed was way too soft and due to the location you constantly hear the trucks on I-95 pass by. In addition, the HVAC unit was noisy when cycling.
Location: Yale is close by, the location of the Hotel is in an abandoned area of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Homecoming weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location to the highway and downtown New Haven
Cons: The woman working the breakfast buffet could use a little more pleasantness. She seemed bothered when asked for extra service.
Location: New Haven has much to offer. restaurants and activities always going on.
I was coming to SCSU for Homecoming and I wanted to stay at a hotel that wasn't too expensive and was comfortable. I stayed at a Best Western in Fort Pierce for 8 days and truly enjoyed it. This hotel satisfied all of my needs. I wish the bathroom was a little bigger but it was an enjoyable stay. Thanks Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Jocelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I will make sure that I will pass the breakfast experience to the Management . We hope to see you back in the New-Haven-West Haven area. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas