Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Stay at The Carriage House

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the clean neat rooms, tastefully decorated
Cons: There was a bit of a draft under the door that can be addressed easily.
Location: It was close to every place I needed to go.
The place was uncomplicated with friendly staff and clean rooms. Just what you need after a long day of traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thumbs up for having bedbug covers on the mattress! More hotels should have that in the rooms. I always feel more at peace knowing that I am staying at a hotel that installs these on beds. Kudos for thinking of your guests!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Clean and charming!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would absolutely stay here again. Newly renovated rooms that are so charming and cozy. The owner is so friendly and hospitable as well.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

a very nice hotel in hamden

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
we booked based on the website reviews, and we were not disappointed. the owners are genuine and friendly. we spoke for 30 minutes as we checked in. he recommended places to eat, asked about us, where we were from, etc., and made us feel very welcome. we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much when I parked my car but the service was beyond amazing and the room was better than a lot of other rooms I've stayed in for four times the cost. I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels. Rarely ever stayed in a motel so the outside noise was a minor distraction but the room made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Perfect for Quinnipiac visit

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy to have stayed here. Had the pleasure of meeting the owner. He was very kind, interested in hearing about how he and his wife can improve upon the changes they have made thus far. The room was a little loud from street traffic, but that is unavoidable because of the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the room design! It had a much more cozy feel than your standard chain hotel. Everything was very clean, and the owners were very kind. They go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend staying here, and I definitely have plans to come back!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Stylish and Comfortable Stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a trip to visit Yale, it was perfect! The rooms are newly updated, clean, and very stylish. I was only there for one night, but the rooms had everything to make a longer stay very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful! If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely book here!
5 out of 5
by Nancy E

Beautiful clean and comfortable room in Hamden CT

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We are so happy to have found such a lovely place to stay when we visit our daughter at college.