Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

so-so hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to Quinnipiac University.
Cons: Bathroom and windows need updating.
Location: Close drive to many amenities. Restaurant in the same parking lot as hotel. Gas station across the street.
Hotel was fine to stay in. It is outdated and needs some TLC. Staff were great. Breakfast was good and bed comfy. They just charge way too much for the hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great stay with my family. They enjoyed the facility while i was downtown working. It's also good to have coffee/Tea 24/7.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Barre, VT

Two tired travelers

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The first thing that greeted us in the room was a horrible smell! Next was the uncomfortable bed, and lastly the noise of the A/C. Not the best stay, no sleep.....
1 out of 5
by Suzanne from Long Island

Never staying there again

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely turned off by the gentleman who worked there and wanted to bring my luggage to my room. I felt he was basically begging for money and made me feel obligated to allow him to help me and tip him. It was extremely uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Alcides

NIGHTMARE

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the room were dirty. The air conditioner never worked and they could not give us a new room because they were all booked. We could not sleep because of how hot the room was. The front desk clerk said that he would give us full credit, but he did not put it on the system and I was charged. I had to make a complain to get reimbursed in my card. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Long Island

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Slipped in shower, so slippery. Ice maker on first and second floor was out of Order. The breakfast was terrible, the eggs taste like they were cooked in microwave and they were hard. Outside seating area was run down and not taking care of.
2 out of 5
by Micheal from Novato, Ca.

Housekeeping was missing in action

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping did not make beds in suite during stay
1 out of 5
by Nancye from Los Angeles

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing about our stay was the free breakfast, very tasty and fresh. As for the room, we had to connect the TV ourselves and the shower tub was filthy. This was pointed out to the maid but it wasn't cleaned when we returned. The next day the room wasn't serviced at all. Had to go to the front desk twice to get clean towels. This will be our last stay at this hotel. Unfortunately there aren't a lot of alternative hotels in this area so they kind of have you trapped.
4 out of 5
by Shaza from Egypt

A 2-Day Business Stay at Clarion Hotel,Connecticut

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel quite convenient for a business stay. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and had everything that I needed. I had a hard time figuring out the brewing machine, to be honest. Also, they say they have a shuttle bus, courtesy of the hotel, available at specific times. However, when I asked for it they said that it has to be ordered prior to one's arrival. So if you need to go around, make sure you tell them in advance. Breakfast was okay to get your day started but it's definitely not filling or varied enough. However, there's a nice restaurant very close to the hotel that offers some very good breakfast. If you take a walk around the hotel neighborhood, you'd find some nice restaurants as well. Overall, I was quite comfortable in my stay and would recommend staying there, especially if on business. If for leisure, I wouldn't be so sure because the area was relatively very quite and residential so you had to use transportation if you needed to visit any sightseeing areas.
3 out of 5
by Thomas A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels