Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel close to the interstate

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Steakhouse conveniently nearby,
Just a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. The staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location.
I was looking for a place to stay between New Hampshire and New Jersey after I had gotten a late start on my drive. Courtyard by Marriott in Orange - New Haven was a good mid-point. It was clean, up to date and staffed by a competent crew. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and comfort were outstanding! It is obvious the staff takes great pride in their work and the facility.
Cons: Not a thing!
After a long, dark, rainy drive we arrived at a bright and welcoming lobby with Stephanie who was warm, professional and personable. Everyone we came into contact with was welcoming and greeted us with a smile -from the front desk to the restaurant to maintenance. The facility was immaculate and the beds ultra comfortable. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean room. Only complaint is that there was a new carpet smell that was pretty strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Mike, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Since we just completed a full renovation I can understand that there could be a new carpet smell. We apologize if it detracted from your experience. We hope you will come again as the new carpet smell has dissipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to colleges.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel staff was very good and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel location is near numerous restaurants and shopping. Also a short drive to several colleges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Large, clean comfortable rooms. Desk clerk, Karl, was extremely gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to New Haven

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean it was and how friendly the staff was. We came from NH to see a show in New Haven. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Friendly Staff, delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: Right off the highway
This was a pit stop on our way to Newport. Location is great as it is right off the highway. Friendly staff, especially the ones who tend the breakfast bar. Delicious breakfast. Updated rooms. Good water pressure. We thought the bed was a bit soft, but we like rock hard mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

No free breakfast for comparable quality and rate

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room was clean but for similar rates and standards of cleanliness you get places that serve breakfast. Next time I'd rather go there. The front desk staff was very cold and not so welcoming. They could use more training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel.. excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: I can't say
Location: Near i95
Friendly staff, especially Taylor and Trent, they always go out of their way to help.. I have been 4 times in the hotel and they are always helpful