Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island ,NY

good hotel for local college visits.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: nice lobby
Cons: care about guests
we had a Handicap bathroom with a shower that did not work. Hotel was sold out and told us we booked outside of there network so they could not help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very short stay, all went well

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in and out was smooth. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Connecticut

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location near where we had an event. Was clean and the beds were comfortable
Cons: less scent in the hotel lobby---some type of air freshener must be used but it is too strong for me and not a scent that I like.
Location: very good location...for what we needed, with lots of restaurants nearby
Overall was OK, and rooms were nice and cool and comfortable, but we requested rooms on the same floor and I was told by the desk Attendant that she would make that happen. When the 3rd room was checked in, it was on a different floor. Just frustrating when paying over $400 for 3 rooms, to not have what we requested. Also the room keys could use updating...we had to go to the desk 3 times to have the cards adjusted and then finally needed a new one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines Day get a way

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel, the décor, the heat and the heated pool.
Cons: Room Service
Location: The location had a lot of restaurants around as well as spa's and major department stores.
First entering the Hotel, staff was extremely friendly and the service was prompt. My boyfriend and I loved the room and the heated pool we enjoyed the best! Staff was all very friendly. The only issue I was not pleased with was room service being hard to contact. In order for us to get room service, my boyfriend had to go down to the restaurant to place the order; the order then was brought up to us in plastic plates and a to go back. Not the Valentine's room service we expected. Other than that, I will recommend this hotel to anyone and my boyfriend and I will be back a couple more times this year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very accommodating. We arrived just after 10:00 pm. Staff member was excellent. There was another person at counter, staff member gave us key card and pointed to room number. She did not yell out our room number. I thought this was nice as she respected our privacy. We have already referred hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable, close to where we needed to be. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Wish I had an experience...I'm 20 years old and the website said you have to be 18 to check in. Got there and they said I couldn't check in. Barely found somewhere to stay for the night. Thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Fantastic accommodating staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The incredible front desk personnel. The available printers for printing boarding passes. The fruit flavored water available in lobby.
Cons: Beverage machines on floor by ice machine for convenience. Having breakfast/lunch available since there was a dinner bistro and bar facility.
Location: Many shopping and dinning places locally.
Arrived several hours before check in. Staff found us a clean room so we could rest as we were traveling all week. Staff went out of their way to find us places to eat, directions and help with several matters that they didn't have to do for us. Would have given a 5 if not for not serve breakfast or lunch. and no soda machines next to the ice machines on each floor. That made it very inconvenient to go to a local grocery store to get no caffine drinks. Most if not all other Courtyard Marriott's have drinks available on the floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from X

Nice and clean; accommodating

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Staff courteous. Super clean. Quality bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel well priced

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Good eating places and some stores
The hotel is very nice and convenient to Merritt Pkwy. Close to various esting places and in a nice location