Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near college

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very close to college campus, surrounded by shops and restaurants!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

close to our Yale student

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Visiting Yale student... walking around was easy from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to Yale and convenient

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Mostly like the location. The staff is quite friendly. The rooms are comfortable
Location: The main thing nearby is Yale University.
This hotel is great for being close to the Yale campus. It is easy to walk to everything, and also has a parking lot. The hotel lobby has a very good restaurant to get quick breakfasts and dinner/snacks or a drink in the evening. The fitness center is small but easy to get on equipment.
4 out of 5
by Eiji from Japan

Stayed one night in April

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on night. Very friendly front desk. Clean room. You have to count US$20 for parking. No bath robe, which seems common in US hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel, Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are visiting Yale. The staff is extremely friendly, and the lobby is well-designed for eating, working, or watching tv. The rooms were quite clean and comfortable too, except that the walls were so thin that I could hear the conversations in both rooms next to me. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience, and I would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Felipe from Mexico

Baño sucio

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está bien, pero nuestro baño estaba sucio y la tapa del escusado fue quemada con un encendedor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor front desk service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Me and family stay at Courtyard a couple times a year since my child goes to college in New Haven. Everything else is all right except the staff's attitude. Usually I give very positive review above hotel front desk as I know they are very hardworking people. But it just reached the point certain employee at the hotel ruined my whole experience. In the early morning of 4/18, around 7am, when I was checking out and waiting in the lobby, the front desk lady decided to ignore me completely. When I was trying to ask a question, she turned away her head pretending didn't see me, let alone greetings and saying goodbye. A frequent traveler, I was pretty shocked by the poor service especially because this is a Marriott hotel. To be very honest, the first question coming to my mind is, "is this all because that I am an Asian? And this particular hotel doesn't welcome Asian guests?" Of course I will never get an answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It is very expensive without basic amenities. 1. No drinking water in the Hotel 2. TV channels are not good enough for who wants to have some entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pågående ombyggnad!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell under renovering som bådar gott för framtiden
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels