Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Yale university

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
There were a lot of things to do in the area. Very close to Yale university. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to Yale campus and plenty of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Mom and teen visit Yale

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room was comfortable and location was convenient to campus and dining. Street noise was quite loud (we were on the fourth floor overlooking the street). I see that this must be a common complaint since there was a small placard offering ear plugs on the bed stand. We turned on the fan for white noise and it was ok. Workout room was small (and full at 6:15 am) but good. "Starbucks" was not really a Starbucks and had very limited selections for breakfast. Overall, it was fine, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Convenient to the airport.
Easy check-in. The air conditioner in our room was broken, but we were able to switch to the room next door without an issue. In the morning breakfast was included, but they were running low on lots of foods (only one yogurt for example).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and had nice new furniture. The desk and sofa were nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was good too--great shower with good water pressure and instantly hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very nice hotel / Front Desk Staff very helpful

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Overall nice!! Great location! Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean looking. Nice parking garage.
Cons: They had ESPN2 but not the regular ESPN would have preferred that channel. Also housekeeping took away my water glass but didn't replace it next day.
Location: Ate at Box 63 twice. Easy to walk there! Food was decent for an American beer bar. Recommend the Shrimp and grits.
The front desk staff were very good help with recommending good restaurants and were diplomatic about others. I wish my TV had the regular ESPN HD. I missed that in my morning routine otherwise a great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Nice welcome and service.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very welcoming at this hotel. Checking in was quick and efficient. Wifi was good. Food was good - both in the evening and for breakfast. A few reviews I read commented that there was a lack of eateries near by - and I'd tend to agree - you would have to head further into town. There was plenty of parking and it really is a couple of minute walk from the edge of 'downtown'.
4 out of 5
by Nicholaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels