Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Room was GREAT

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Facility
The facility is being renovated so its a bit run down but the room, bedding, furniture, etc, was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel was in remodeling, only one elevator for the whole building, the wait was too lon, we had to use the staircase, the staff bit stiff and not friendly. Not worth the price we paid, we had better experience with less priced establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton england

The hotel has seen better days.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Internet
Cons: Decor
Location: Reasonable location
The hotel was tired. It needs a make over. It was. It was not value for money. The best that can be said is that the Internet was included in the price and was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe D.

East Coast Business

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I am a Marriott platinum member and have stayed a number of your brands and properties. I like the New Have property based on the value, location and staff. My room was on the street side of the property which can be loud. The bistro is a good add, though the service can be slow. The bistro staff was very helpful. Also, the back door from the parking lot can't be opened with a room key. You can be buzzed in, but the key doesn't open the door. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi was terrible but other than that it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NORIKO from 愛媛、日本

全体的にそつなし

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
大きなベッド2つの広い部屋。一人旅でも部屋は全てこのサイズとのこと。半分の広さで値段を抑えていただきたかったけど仕方ない。 清潔で快適でした。窓の外が壁なのが残念ですが運が悪かったかな。ロビーのカフェも感じよく、ジムも使いました。ハロウィンで宿泊者限定かぼちゃ人気投票をしていました。今回の目的のためのロケーションで選びましたがその点も便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient to Yale

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because of it's proximity to the Yale Campus. It seemed a little pricey, but that is what you pay for being in walking distance. Room was nice size and in good condition. Staff were helpful. I did not eat at the hotel cafe - it also seemed pricey, but there are lots of other options close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid a rip off

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible and a rip off. I arrived late in evening and room was dingy and had a smell. I didn't bother to change rooms an tougher it out for the one night I stayed. When I got my credit card statement they added an extra day charge $279. I called and they said it was for smoking! Thing is I don't smoke. Next time a room stinks I will not accept it. They would not refund my money and I had to dispute charges. Good job Marriott, dingy room in mugger location! Never will stay at a Marriott again if I can help it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Service

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk placed a $410 error and held the funds. When I asked the front desk to rectify it they could not do anything. Disappointing.