Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to Yale and convenient

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Mostly like the location. The staff is quite friendly. The rooms are comfortable
Location: The main thing nearby is Yale University.
This hotel is great for being close to the Yale campus. It is easy to walk to everything, and also has a parking lot. The hotel lobby has a very good restaurant to get quick breakfasts and dinner/snacks or a drink in the evening. The fitness center is small but easy to get on equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel, Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are visiting Yale. The staff is extremely friendly, and the lobby is well-designed for eating, working, or watching tv. The rooms were quite clean and comfortable too, except that the walls were so thin that I could hear the conversations in both rooms next to me. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience, and I would recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It is very expensive without basic amenities. 1. No drinking water in the Hotel 2. TV channels are not good enough for who wants to have some entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel staff were amazing! The rooms were nice. Very accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Too noisy!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
They know how thin their walls are... This is the first Marriott where I've seen them leave ear plugs on the night stand. You can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to you and if anyone is walking around upstairs. I called to switch rooms but the hotel was booked full for the night. No apologies or offer to let me leave the hotel with a refund was made. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was very convenient to seeing Yale where we were visiting. The downstairs area was nicer than the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sung Hil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in the process of renovations so there were several problems. Cable television was not working (analog was fine). One elevator broken so if staying on a top floor, had to wait for the only other elevator that was working. Hotel is in need of renovations (which will be taken care of soon I hope).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Room was GREAT

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Facility
The facility is being renovated so its a bit run down but the room, bedding, furniture, etc, was outstanding.