Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole place
Location: No comment
Terrible Place don`t book here! This Place is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

january issues

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The price and was close to relatives.
Cons: See above review.
The room was clean, however the heat was completely off. It was 29 degrees. The water in the shower was luke warm. The breakfast was a disaster. The doughnuts were stale. There were no bagels, the fruit was soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room reeked of cigarette smoke!! The hotel indeed needs remodeling! Never again! Pics on hotels.com are deceiving. Thus hotel is not even lose to worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband went down to the office to make us both a cup of oatmeal while I was getting ready. He was not allowed to leave that area with the two cups!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, otherwise only adequate.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was inconsistent. Manager had not even looked at the needs I put on the booking page (which really aggravated me), deleted our room key and wifi after the first night when we booked for two nights. Some locks had been removed from the room so security was compromised. No Do Not Disturb signs in room. Breakfast minimal, coffee bad. Price ok for a bed for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would say this hotel was not very appealing on the outside and after reading the reviews I was quite nervous to stay there but we were in town for a family function and knew it was only for one night to sleep, we were not there for any amenities. The room did not turn out as bad as I thought it would be although we did ask for a non smoking room it did smell smokey when we first entered and it needed some updating (Paint and misc)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is old and in poor condition.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The decor in the room is old style and kind of worn out. Worst is the door connecting to another room is damaged and could not be locked, and the sound insulation is so poor that we could hear clearly of the noise next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
They get bad Reviews, but not from me. It wasn't the Waldorf astoria, but it was clean and everything worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crabs and bugs - Avoid

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had live crabs crawling accros our floor in the room. Also at breakfast there were bugs in two out of 4 people's drinks that traveled with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was clean but hotel is old and looking ragged