Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Faizullah

Bad, bad and bad

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was checked in in a smoking room eventhough I booked a non smoking room. Room smelled like trash and full of smoke. Customer service knew that they will assign me a smoking room. It was too late at night for me to go and dispute the matter. I just spent a single night. I will never go there again. All or most of these chains run by Asian Indian owners, so they are very poor on customer service. This happened three times now with me while booking in econo lodge, red roof inn and Knight inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was roches and male reproductive stains in the sheets, and I had to use my own sheets I would never recommend I want my money back to be honest but it is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
not proper with the children Need parental control in the motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, hotel is ok.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Access to highway and local businesses (gas, fast food and restaurants, drug stores, etc) are the main reason we stayed here. Hotel people are helpful, lots of space in the room, and the price is reasonable. There's a breakfast buffet but mostly carbohydrate-based. We've stayed here before; this time I found the pillows and mattress uncomfortable though my husband said it was fine. We'll stay here again (our son and his wife just moved to New Haven). Not great but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgewood, USA

Mf. It's okiff your on the run ???

Posted Nov 21, 2016
When's two bathrooms and sore a bug ?? Not good I hate bugs!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Everything in poor condition and room and hallway filthy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sneak away

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel served it's purpose as far as what we needed, just a hang out with my bf. However it was not that clean and the breakfast really didn't have as much variety as other hotels I've stayed in. I saw spiders and roaches...not ok. Like I said just 1 night is fine but I surely wouldn't look to come here for a long term stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a smokey smell but i requested non-smoking room. I checked in at 12am and asked to stay later since i was checking in same day. I was given 1 hour extra standard optiin i guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west haven

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I almost die staying at this hotel. they put me in a non smoking room and I woke up with a bad reaction. I couldn't move or walk they called the police on me. hotels.com didn't help me resolve this problem. I'm going to complain also.