Had to take a room that I didn't want. The shower head was broken . The hall way smell like a dog. The third floor smell like a ash tray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I apologize if you had issues with the rooms. The booking was made for a smoking room from a third party website, hence you were placed in a smoking room. The only available room we had that was non-smoking was a handicap room, which the maintenance had to fix the shower head. To prevent this situation from happening again, our maintenance engineer are inspecting each room making sure the shower heads are properly working, and shampooed the hallways to get rid of the smoking and pet smell. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you would give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.