Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel had kitchen equipment. Handy if you wanted to eat in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and that the in-room amenities left you with a good impression. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged Two Nights for No-Show

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I booked this hotel through Expedia for two nights. The policy through Expedia was to charge one night's stay for a no-show. However, the hotel did not automatically refund the money to my credit card for the second night; I had to call Expedia twice. Therefore, i would not recommend booking this hotel because their accounting cannot be trusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges. We assure you that this was not deliberate, and we will take steps within our training procedures to ensure we do not repeat our mistakes. We hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater,fl

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Carpet was filthy. Would not stay there again. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem MA

Excellent room - exceeded expectations.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms with kitchenette, wifi, free parking.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Apparently no restaurants nearby - I was given a list of take out places that would deliver.
The room was excellent, but the "free breakfast" advertised was not acceptable. Free coffee and wrapped soggy muffins is not a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that your well-appointed room along with the kitchenette made it even more memorable. However, we are sorry that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast should have alittle more variety for those that are not cooking in their rooms.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping and the highway.
We had never stayed in this hotel chain before, we were pleasantly surprised. We only stayed overnight but it was comfortable and clean. We brought our small dog and there was no problem. The hotel was quiet. Wish the breakfast was better than what they offered (muffins and coffee).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County for your overnight stay. We are glad that you liked your comfortable room and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Sufficient. Took awhile to check in. We rented 2 rooms. Toilet in one room had to be repaired. Found debris on careering near the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid comments. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine

So quiet, slept well

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Sleep is hardest for me and most important on road trips. This hotel is not on a busy around, is surrounded by trees. Nice breakfast (oatmeal, muffins, coffee, fruit). Checked in very late, the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I had trouble getting online in the morning and that front desk clerk came up to my room and fixed the problem. Very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County. It's rewarding to receive reviews such as yours. I will personally thank my Front Desk associate on your behalf. We hope you will be back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Convenient clean room

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, everything you need was there. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be a great value in the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels