Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rooms had not heat 35 out side 64 inside

Posted Nov 22, 2016
First night late check in no heat in room. Second night had to move two times before I had a room with heat. When I return home had $168+ charge on my card call hotel explain to billing department she said I would get credit next day had a $172+ charge on card that was Friday. Monday all the charges that were wrong was credit to my card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Their staff was very friendly and when their way getting breakfast for me since my wife is gluten free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good breakfast, uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Bed had a big crevasse in the middle of it. Otherwise fine- good gym and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and Convenient! Could have been cleaner...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel's location was very convenient, sharing a parking lot with several restaurants, and within walking distance to several others. Almost perfect. My only complaint was that there were 4 different, long hairs on the pillows when we checked in. I told myself they belonged to the housekeeping staff but, either way it felt slightly unclean in that sense. Overall though, a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet, comfortable and overall nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel is situated in an extremely quiet, decent location with amenities which are easily accessed when needed. Really liked thebkitchenette and full sized fridge as well. Ji
Cons: The bathroom was not very clean which was disappointing and the carpet in the bedroom area had lifted and bunched in the middle making a 'ridge' which I tripped on occasionally.
Location: Pretty convenient location, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area, a Walgreen's, grocery store and TJ Maxx just down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The check-in staff, AL, is extremely rude.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The check-in staff, AL, is extremely rude. When arrived just before mid-night, he told us our reservation was relocated to a different location. When we questioned him and showed frustration, he yelled at us at the top of his lungs and threatened to call police.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and they had a great free hot breakfast. It was perfect for my husband and I to get away for our anniversary. Would definately go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelton, ct

Wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pat at the front desk is very nice. The staff is also great. The room was clean and comfortable. Good job to the cleaning staff! Two thumbs up!😁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Hotel and Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It is convenient and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: I think it is a bit overpriced. I personally don't like carpets because they have a distinct smell.
Location: Excellent location.
Nice setting and location. Close to shopping and many food places and chains. The sweet was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness and breakfast overall.
Cons: None of the toasters worked, which caused minor inconvenience--not eating breads.
Location: excellent Italian restaurants in Derby (Roseland's) and Shelton.
Room was very comfortable; and a/c worked well. Nice facility with lovely amenities--freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. Good breakfast and accommodating staff.