Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was friendly and attentive. The pool was nice (though extremely chlorinated) and the kids loved the water slide. When we got there the room smelled kind of strange - I'm pretty sure the prior occupant had been smoking in the bathroom (even though it's ostensibly a smoke-free hotel) and the cleaning staff had done their best to override the odor. I didn't bother trying to switch rooms because they'd already told me that the hotel was totally booked (it was Thanksgiving weekend). The odor lessened over the next two days. We were at the end of the hall and it was pretty noisy when people closed their doors (our door would make a slamming noise when others doors on the floor closed); not sure if that was due to the location of the room, the construction of the doorjambs, or something else. In order to lessen it, I propped the ottoman against the door at night to prevent our door from making noise when other doors closed. Again, I didn't try to switch rooms because I was pretty sure it wasn't going to happen...The room itself was very nice and pretty well designed. It felt like a suite even though it was just a single room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice size rooms clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We asked for extra pillows and blanket and we were told that they did not have any extra of ether.
The room and bathroom were good sized. An extra seating area with plenty of space. Very clean and the dining area was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean modern hotel with large room.
Cons: People using the pool should dry off before going through to the lifts as it was slippery.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by,
Quick check in, good room, breakfast had good variety and the hot selection changed daily. We stayed for 3 nights on our way from New York to Providence, didn't find a lot to do in Shelton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The combination of comfort, cleanliness, and the amenities that were included. Other chains either had fewer amenities or their rates were much higher
Location: The hotel was close to a main highway that led to Bridgeport and our destination of Norwalk. It was also a reasonable drive the next day into New York
This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The desk staff was very helpful to us, and the location was convenient for visiting with our friends in the area. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great breakfast. Stayed 3 days. Everyday was something different. Bathroom set up on the room is a bit weird. Double doors and its in front to the beds. Would have need better to be opposite side of the room. Overall awesome experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Deltona, Fl.

Great Place

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a drum corps show in Bridgeport. We stayed a week. The entire staff was fantastic from the start. Couldn't ask for more. The breakfast assortment was great. Next time, same place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington. KY

Very nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, great layout, very clean and excellent amenities.
Cons: Extend the breakfast time to 11 am
Location: See above.
The room was definitely 5 star standard, there is a decent pool with slide and a exercise room, breakfast was reasonably good to start the day, there are a few decent restaurants at a short walk. If you just need to spend a few nights in the area and need a very comfortable place to chill and sleep at night you will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels