Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Friendly staff, and very clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The room was a great size. Was very happy to see that there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville nc

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Delayed departure and asked to keep the room from 11 to noon. We were called at 1150 am from jay jhala telling us that the staff was waiting to get into the room in a nasty voice. Why did the staff approve the hotel till noon and then have an attitude about it Alao when I reserved the hotel it was priced at $71. When I went to pay the price was over $100. I have a phone of the price at $71. How do I get a refund?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: i like the new upgrades in the rooms
Cons: more larger bath towels
check in is so easy and the worker is always smiling. I stay here about once a month and she is always so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms smelled really bad. No sheets in the pull out couch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel to Taft School

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: It is adjacent to highway, noisy.
Just ordinary hotel. Breakfast is good......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very clean. Decent breakfast. Very quiet. Elevator did not sound good, may want to check it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff seemed less friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
My last stay was for 10 nights due to a funeral and this was just an overnight stay. The hotel supervisor had to yell to get someone from the back to check us in and she talked back to him. The staff seems "off". The shower curtain rod was broken and there was a strong glue smell on our floor due to construction in some of the rooms. On a good note, the beds were comfy and breakfast adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, United States of America

Pricey choice needs updating

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Access the interstate
Cons: Rooms need a little work. Get rid of stained chairs and ottoman. Refresh carpet. Lower price or renovate.
Rooms felt a bit dated with stained carpet and chair/ottoman. The room had electronic charging ports available as well as a refrig, microwave. Although, there was Noises coming from the microwave plate due to the vibration from the refrigator. Bed and sheets were fine. Could feel the mattress springs, though. Pricey for what you get. Breakfast is ho-hum. Easy access to the intestate. Ok if you don't mind the price. Can get same for less in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM SMELLED

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENT TO HIGHWAY. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST
Cons: ROOMS AND BEDS COULD USE SOME UPDATING
STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE PAST 10 YEARS. THE HOTEL GETS A LITTLE MORE "USED" EVERY TIME. MY FIRST ROOM HAD A CHEMICAL ODOR, SO THE DESK CLERK VERY NICELY FOUND A NEW ROOM FOR ME. THE NEW ROOM WAS ON A FLOOR WITH CONSTRUCTION BEING DONE, AND THE NOISE AT 8:00 A.M. WAS VERY ANNOYING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterbury, ct

Welcoming staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very professional staff and most helpful. Breakfast was a great way to start your day