Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City , Fl

Very convenient location for me

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: nice big room, good breakfast every morning, not the same old thing every day.
Cons: I would maybe get better quality pillows
Location: Right down the street from Sparten's Rest and Molte Restaurant, both of which were good. I was able to go and meet friends and family for a bite.
I really liked this hotel, good breakfast. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room because I am not one to eat in a restaurant alone so I could keep little things on hand for myself. The pillows I wasn't crazy about, not my personal choice, but the bed was great.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was noisy so we shut it off. Even so, the room was hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was gum on our phone and the room was generally not very clean. The walls were also very thin and the room was unbelievably hot. Didn't have a good stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Friendly staff, and very clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The room was a great size. Was very happy to see that there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville nc

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Delayed departure and asked to keep the room from 11 to noon. We were called at 1150 am from jay jhala telling us that the staff was waiting to get into the room in a nasty voice. Why did the staff approve the hotel till noon and then have an attitude about it Alao when I reserved the hotel it was priced at $71. When I went to pay the price was over $100. I have a phone of the price at $71. How do I get a refund?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms smelled really bad. No sheets in the pull out couch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not very good. One day they didn't clean my room. The pool was cold and I was told by someone at the desk that it's a state law to keep the water at 80 degrees. I've stayed at several hotels in CT and the pool water and area was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel to Taft School

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: It is adjacent to highway, noisy.
Just ordinary hotel. Breakfast is good......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very clean. Decent breakfast. Very quiet. Elevator did not sound good, may want to check it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff seemed less friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
My last stay was for 10 nights due to a funeral and this was just an overnight stay. The hotel supervisor had to yell to get someone from the back to check us in and she talked back to him. The staff seems "off". The shower curtain rod was broken and there was a strong glue smell on our floor due to construction in some of the rooms. On a good note, the beds were comfy and breakfast adequate.