Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a great weekend !

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It had everything I was looking for in a weekend visit.
Cons: Restaurant was hopelessly understaffed. Only tried the one meal and would not go back.
Location: We did the Eli Whitney museum and the Air and Space museum. We also went to the furniture store for IT. State parks are nice too!
Our room was ready and well furnished. Kept clean all weekend. Everything worked and there were no issues with anything. We were close to gym and pool in the hotel and nearby all the attractions we wanted for the weekend. The staff was helpful with anything and volunteered to help without our even needing to ask for anything. Very nice people.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious, but my husband's bed had large dip in the mattress. Mine was fine. The shower curtain had a big hole in it. Overall, it was ok for our 1 night stay and a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go again!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Room was quiet, water was hot and pool was perfect for the kids. My only complaint would be that the beds were not great. It was a perfect spot to get away with the kids for two days.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very good experience. Would stay again!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Would definitely, stay again!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. Area has a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. I've stayed at other Hilton gardens and this one shows it's age a bit. Room and hotel was clean but the age shows. Might be time for a small refresh. I'd recommend this hotel and their other locations overall : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near by 95 frwyway

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It is a hilton
This place is a bit industrial setting but is a convenient location for food and fry access
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel in Milford

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We needed an additional bed (i.e., roll away), but the room we reserved would not accommodate it. The hotel was able to give us a handicapped accessible room that was large enough for the bed to fit. We appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My nonsmoking room smelled horibly.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
My nonsmoking room smelled of cigarettes and chemicals. It was a terrible experience. If you are in any way sensitive to smells or asthmatic or have any lung problems AVOID this hotel at all costs. I requested they moved me to a different room because it smells like cigarettes covered with lots of chemicals. They did. The next room seamed a little better but probably my senses got disensitized from the previous smell. I couldn't sleep at all, couldn't breathe. I wished I had slept in my car. Very bad experience. I would imagine that after complaining about bad smell they would give me one of their cleanest rooms... So, either the staff didn't pay attention or maybe all their rooms are filthy stinking.