Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston. MA

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The lobby area and the breakfast spread in the morning.
Cons: Have more staff at the front desk.
Location: Shopping
Hotel was pretty clean. The landscape was nicely done and the amenities were pleasant. Staff was helpful. The room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Dirty room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. We has a two bedroom room and in one there was underwear on the floor and in the other a dirty used towel. Completely unacceptable
3 out of 5
by Meshia

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
by lisa from Bridgeton

First time

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
First time and would definitely return. Had to take our daughter back to University of New Haven and needed accomodation. Was skeptical of pet friendly but it wasn't an issue. The free breakfast buffet the best I've ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for business

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for long term stay. Convenient to highway for this part of CT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with family

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for our family. Room was quite large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Surprisingly good --- solid value in every way

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious, good price, good breakfast for a freebie.
Cons: Better lighted signage at the entrance with a more convincing arrow/pointer. We saw the H.S. sign, but still drove to the nursing home driveway.
Location: N.A.
Looking for a CT hotel midway between NJ and Boston, Homewood Suites is conveniently located just off the Merritt Parkway, not far from I-95. Relatively new facility, well-maintained, comfortable, spacious and with a good breakfast included. Reasonable rate, good value for the money. Was concerned about possible highway noise at night, but it was not an issue at all. Took a walk at night around the parking lots and access roads, and it was peaceful and safe. Sikorsky helicopter campus is just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Quiet. Only had one concern really which was the air conditioning in the room. The room would get very warm and hot out of no where.