Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA.

Filthy All over, will not come back

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Rooms needs to be remodelled completely, rooms smells, hairs in bed and pillow. I've stayed in others HJ hotels and its not even comparable to this one, just spend extra $20 and choose a better one, reviews are real.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient because it's close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nothing special...the outside of the hotel was dirty and the grass was very high...the carpets were dirty...WiFi sucked...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: convenient to many services
Cons: it appeared to be inundated with sketchy people as police patrol the parking lot heavily all night
It was a decent place to stay overnight. I booked the hotel at the last minute, Accommodations wer as expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
All aspects of hotel where dirty, cigarette burns in carpet and blankets in a "non-smoking" room....I did not stay the night and I was refunded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The pot smoker next door screaming swears.
A wall outlet in the room was falling out of the wall. When I woke up early to microwave my breakfast I will so happy to discover that the microwave was broken. There were disgusting rust stains at the bottom of the the refrigerator. There were more than six light switches and one of them shut off the refrigerator but not marked. That's not a smart thing for a hotel to do when you have food in the refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Near my event

Posted Jul 31, 2016
For the price not bad, near mall and diner, it could use. More light in the. Pool. But acceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building should be condemned

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Room and building in shambles. Smells smokey with cigarette burns in bedcovers. Walls crumbling, wallpaper peeling.
5 out of 5
by Mz Oh My

Get away

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice and the food at friendlys was amazing!
4 out of 5
by evan285

Weekend Getaway in my Home State.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
I enjoyed staying here even though it is only about 40 minutes from where I live in Stamford, CT. Sometimes you just need to get away from home even if it is not far from your own home. The Friendly's right next door in walking distance provided great comfort food that brought back childhood memories. It provided an easy commute for me to have to do work in New Haven to save time and energy on my normal commute from Stamford, CT. Having a hot tub and pool were great too.
4 out of 5
by Kports99

Nice stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Pleasant extended stay. Room with a view. Close to restaurants and shopping. Convinient to all major highways.