Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Yale

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Stayed several days to move my child into Yale. Very convenient to the college and right next door to Ikea. Also the rooms were huge. It's an older hotel and shows its age. AC was not adjustable. Also plenty of highway noise due to location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yale University

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price and close to Yale
Cons: A little updating in Bathroom. The paint was peeling.
Very pleasant staff everyone we encountered was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, Pleasant, but Concerns

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Employees
Cons: Pool and gym
Location: New Haven is a great city. The hotel provided free shuttle service downtown.
Hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant, helpful, and courteous. My only complaint is that the hotel pool and gym is much smaller than it appeared on the web site. The pool was too small to swim and the gym had no weights--just one elliptical machine, one bike and one treadmill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very relaxing Clean Nice staff Continental breakfast And laundry facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour une nuit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Le prix Proche du centre ville à pied A proximité de l'autoroute Le personnel
Cons: La piscine (à l'extérieur, pas très agréable à utiliser)
Location: Il est possible de visiter le centre de New Haven, de découvrir l'université Yale.
Venant de Cape Cod et allant à Philadelphie, nous avons choisi de nous arrêter pour une nuit à New Haven. L'établissement proposait un prix correcte et était situé à proximité de l'autoroute. De plus, nous étions à environ 30 minutes à pied du centre ville et de l'université Yale. L'hôtel est situé dans une zone en construction (donc pas intéressant à voir), la chambre est correcte. Nous avons été bien accueilli par le personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel staff has no passion and is careless. The breakfast is too simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown CT

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Just overall great friendly staff great comfy rooms..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Price was right for the area.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location was close to family......the bathroom shower was the very best.....breakfast room was sunny, cheerful......rooms were quiet
Cons: the orange juice was watered........Wi-Fi did not work well on the upper floor...exercise equipment did not work
Location: n/a
Quality was not as advertised or expected .....surprised by the $75.00 extra charge on my credit card statement...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Sean G. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Your feedback will help us improve. I will be checking the juice machine to see why it was not dispensing properly. Also, the equipment in the fitness room should be repaired by your next visit. We have parts on order to make the repairs. The $75 hold on your credit card should drop off within a few days. It is a hold for incidentals. I am glad you were comfortable in our rooms and enjoyed our breakfast. I hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest place I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Run a vacuum and deal with the mold or mildew around the tub.
This place had a very unclean feel. It did not seem as if the room had been vacuumed. Not just around the edges, but all over the room there were bits of other people's stays (woodchips, hair band, broken bits of plastic, broken costume jewelry). The tub is ringed by something black, not sure if this would be mold or mildew. In one corner of the bathroom, there was a red splotch of something on the grout (I tried not to think too much about that one). We skipped the complimentary breakfast because we were concerned about cleanliness. I rarely review hotels, but this one just really stuck out for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeeping manager so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

very close to where we needed and on andoff of hig

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: rooms were tired looking
Location: Tons to do : CT shore, YALE, shopping and dining
Vice Nice staff room needed updating but overall a solid value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Sean G. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that my staff is taking care our guests. As the new General Manager we have been doing a lot of work to uplift our rooms. I am sure by your next visit you will see a lot of positive improvement.