Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged Twice.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I booked a trip through Expedia. That was my first mistake. When I arrived the clerk said my reservation was for the following night not tonight. Efforts to reach Expedia were fruitless with ridiculous wait times. The issue was not resolved my the Indian desk clerk who barely could speak English. Thus I was charged twice and Redroof was paid twice. Pathetic Hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Medical appointment in New Haven

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort Price
Cons: Wish they had a shuttle to Rail Station
Location: Had Pizza Delivered
Came for an appointment at Yale Medical. Needed close to Metro-North
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay when your away from home very relaxing... but breakfast would be nice overall I enjoy my stay...Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clientele seemed a bit "sketchy"... smelled weed in the lobby and halls. But the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
it was quite, the staff were very helpful and they got down to the issue we were having and were very helpful and were able to resolve the problem to my satisfaction. from management to front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and useful stop

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed the evening while traveling up north to visit family for Thanksgiving. We checked in at 1am and was out by 9am. Room was clean and worked well for my wife and I and 2 young children. Very easy access to Route 95 on and off. You would use this location again if needed to. My son even left one of his favorite stuffed animals there and they held it for us to retrieve on our way back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-Frills Accomidations

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were in the area for Thanksgiving. We decided to rest before heading home. Hotel was close to our destination point. The area had shops, and multiple restaurants very close by. The gentleman at the front desk didn't have the most welcoming personality. Upon check, the lobby look well kept. A bit outdated in my opinion. The hallway and elevator had a strange smokey odor that was VERY strong. The room we stayed in was clean. Ample amount of towels and toiletries. The room next to use was blasting R&B music until around 1am. Then the music resumed around 5am the next morning. My husband and I were so exhausted we slept through it, and we didn't bother calling the desk to complain. If you are in the area, and are on a budget, this is your place. It's not fancy, it's just what you need relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was a good hotel! It is not like 5 stars but it was clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, functional, helpful staff
Does the job fine - cheap, convenient, clean, comfortable