Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Walking distance to Yale University and other entertainments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Breakfast ok but could be improved - better coffee, wider selection of cereals, include croissants etc.
Location: Excellent location - good selection of restaurants and old campus nearby. Only 15 min walk from station.
Good hotel in excellent location close to restaurants and old campus. Helpful staff, clean large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell för att bo på i new heaven. Vi tog ett stopp här på vår USA resa för att kolla på yale universitetet. Väldigt mysig stad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Carol S.

Nice hotel, good location near Yale

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The New Haven Hotel is in a great location, near the Yale campus, shopping and restaurants. Rooms are basic, but clean and the staff was helpful. Parking is available across the street for $20 per night, billable to your room. Nothing fancy, but I would stay here again for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A very nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, good location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: fix the #2 elevator
Location: Theater, museums, hikes, restaurants... and the Yale campus.
Very pleasant experience - well located, helpful staff, complimentary coffee in the am and wine in the pm. I would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a one night stay, but I won't return

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I spent one night at the New Haven hotel while on a trip for work. Pros: Centrally located in New Haven Beautiful lobby Friendly staff Cons: 1) Noise. The walls were paper thin and I could literally hear the guy next door snoring. My room was on the second floor, overlooking the lobby, and I could hear the lobby tv and the clamor of people coming and going until late. 2) Cleanliness. My room had a dirty towel (brown mystery stains) hanging on the rack by the sink. 3) No continental breakfast. The hotel has a restaurant and a small "convenience pantry" where you can buy snacks, but for what they charge they could throw in some cereal and some fruit for guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILLIAM from GLEN RIDGE, NJ

Couple tried New Haven Hotel and found it wanting

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely a 2nd class hotel, e.g., no towel rack for bath towels in the bathroom, they're just stacked beside the bathroom sink; the toilet didn't have a lid; room furnishings left a lot to be desired, e.g., a 2nd easy chair, no table with reading lamp, room had several open spaces which probably contained furnishings previously, etc.; only breakfast is served in the hotel, NHH provided some menus for [mediocre] local delivery places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irene from Arlington

Lovely and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very convient location, great service and competent staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to restaurants, Yale

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Nice room, spacious, lovely big bed and hotel provides a self serve laundromat which is great for those traveling for more than a few days.