Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: I was happy the way it is
Location: It is just behind the city center, very easy walk to Yale campus, restaurants, etc.
Very comfortable room, clean and welcoming. Large bathroom, extremely clean. Essentials (e.g. shower cap) are not in the room, but available at the reception upon request. The beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very nice and clean.
Cons: Breakfast was more expensive than expected, but also better than expected.
Location: Mecha Noodle Bar
Clean room, great facility, easy parking, and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great experience nice hotel close to everything highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of the room we stayed in. I'd have to rate it as one of the best. The bed was extremely comfortable. The decor was very appealing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
a fine hotel, clean and comfortable but with very average, unsurprising decor and design. the price was better than other hotels in the area. one problem was that my room faced an alley and the garbage pick up was early and noisy. didn't try out the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities ere not so far superior to those in an excellent motel to justify the price. I chose it for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine. The breakfast upstairs was good but had to pay about $30 for it. Patricia's restaurant on Whalley Ave is very inexpensive and taste better. Cash only place. The bed was comfortable. The room is nice. Front desk was very curious about why I was staying there and did not offer me the same information as she did with the white man who was ahead of me at check in. I felt uncomfortable for a moment. Parking is $20 and in the parking lot across from the hotel. The hotel is not that great to me to charge as they do like a Marriott. Overall, I would stay there again if I can't find a better option in which I have been able to in that area. The location is convenient for one who is not driving.