Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great location and good value

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Value for money.
Location: All downtown is walkable. Visit to Yale University is very interesting.
Stayed here after an absence of a few years and the experience was as good as I remember. Located only a few minutes' walk from downtown and the main campus of Yale University. Rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable. Good WiFi connections. Taxi to main railroad station is only a few minutes' ride. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
it is a nice hotel at a great location. however, there are two problems. 1) the mattress is far too soft, so soft that my husband had to sleep on the floor. 2) the shower is poorly designed so that shower water swamps the bathroom. if you like soft mattresses, then it is fine. nice wine and cheese in the late afternoon. coffee at the lobby in the morning. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient Location, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel and comfortable rooms. Our room was ready upon check-in and housekeeping made up our rooms promptly every day. Also, large elevators.
Cons: For a better guest experience, should offer free breakfast to better serve guests that have busy schedules and just simply for the convenience,
Location: Convenient location and close to eateries, transportation, Yale and a movie theater.
Got into New Haven from NY at about 4:30 PM and checked into to our hotel. Although the line was long since a group was checking in at the same time, our room was thankfully ready. We were overall please with our room - clean, roomy, comfortable and had the basic needed amenities. The workout room was conveniently located on our floor and was used by our son daily. Although located in the core of our floor, we experienced no disturbance from its proximity to our room. The elevators were surprisingly large and well lit, a nice change and feature. The hotel's offering of free cheese, crackers, fruits and wine in the afternoon is a nice touch; however, the hotel should add a free breakfast offering for the convenience of its guests instead of charging an additional fee on top of other fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel close to Yale

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the wine and cheese hour. Room was quiet which was nice for our family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the night life of new haven

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Quick, convenient, clean, and courteous staff. Double thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We needed a hotel close to Yale and the New Haven Hotel was the perfect place. The hotel is clean and the rooms very comfortable. The parking is convenient and right across the street from the hotel. All the hotel staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to Yale for parents who visit

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and ease of access to everything by walking.
Cons: More attention to room cleanliness would be my top priority.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping as well as the Yale campus.
Only stayed one night so it was a nice place to rest for another day of walking.
3 out of 5
by matthew from New Haven

Great hotel but abit expensive given the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well kept, clean, and comfortable. Abit expensive though I felt. Location is in the heart of New haven so very close to everything including the Yale campus which is like the ONLY attraction going for the hotel location I felt. I wish that there was complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Brooklyn

Wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was lovely and the hotel newly renovated.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels