Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Simple, but we felt welcomed. Availability of food was nice. Most importantly we felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very misleading place. Outdated and in a horrible location. Would not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Sorry to know that.we are renovating the rooms. Misty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous area broken windows

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Horrible in a dangerous area. No where to park, broken windows, would not recommend ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Misty., Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that .we have ample parking in the back . Misty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stuff, horrible hotel condition

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There is no such thing as a "non-smoking" place there. The smell of smoke hits you from the moment you step in to the lobby. The non-smoking room did not have an obvious smoke smell, but I believe it was just in contrast with the lobby and corridor leading to the room. There was a strong smell of an old house, like the one in an old moldy basement though. Nonorin, phone did not work. Condition of the furniture is terrible. Shower glass door bumps into the toilet when you just half-open it--was a miracle the glass did not break. The front desk lady was super- nice though, did her best to mitigate all the problems-- very grateful to her for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments.we are trying to resolve these issues. Thanks. Misty.
3 out of 5
by Damaris

Meh

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I just needed a few hours to rest so I booked last minute while I was traveling. I was meh based on what I paid. I did not have a "bad" experience but it was a little scary as a single female traveler. My room door for some reason had 2 holes stuffed with toilet paper and they lock the main entrances at 11 PM. Also the locks to the room doors are not secure at all and are merely a standard office door lock and a flimsy chain lock. There were these weird little black bugs that were dead in the bathroom and I later found a live one on the bed. I checked for bedbugs but luckily there were no signs of that. The front desk guy was very nice but the hotel is not well maintained and badly in need of some general maintenance. You can tell that the owners do not care about this place or do not have any hospitality training (probably both). I say all of the above as an FYI because I'm sure they rise to the level of their clientele and their area and are probably doing their best. My only real complaint was the breakfast. It was a big disappointment as I paid $10 more to stay there over another place that did not advertise "buffet breakfast." The next morning I found wheat toast and cheerios. I did not expect waffles and and omelet station but at least some fresh fruit and maybe some bagels. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Good deal for free wifi, free parking, free breakfast close to downtown. Courteous staff fixed TV as promised. Room and inn can use a facelift. Will attract more customers if decor and amenities are newer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Absolutely Disgusting!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. The bathrooms were gross, the shades were broken and the main door into the room,did not latch properly. There were hairs in the tub, not head hair, and also in the sink. This is definitely not a place to stay for anyone! The hotel staff put us in the middle of the top row, in freezing weather, when there were other rooms more easily accessible, especially with young children. The only good thing about this hotel was that the heat worked.
1 out of 5
by Shaheeb

No it was not cleaan

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a 1 star
1 out of 5
by Omayra

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
There was no pillows and towel on the room ice machine broken so no ice female dirty pads on the bathroom window.I asj the front dest for what I needed and he said no housekeeping I will never rent there again it was a waste of money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay. :)

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
TV was dusty and missing the control. Wall paper hanging. The room makes you feel like you were back in time. The room needs a lot of TLC.