Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient to New Haven activities and highway

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Spacious, comfortable, and quiet for our one night stay. There is a full kitchen and plenty of closets for longer stays. The location is great for visiting New Haven and accessing the interstate. Nice restaurants nearby! Breakfast buffet and service workers were great! We will definitely stay again when visiting family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was good enough for staying, but the quality of the hotel is kind of economy level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Internet went out every 15 min and would be down for 10 min. The lighting was poor. Tv on stand that was below the bed, so could not see it when in bed. Overall I would not recommend staying here..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and well appointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pleasant experience, friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Very clean but slightly dated rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Unbelievably rude staff, not friendly...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff at this hotel have been so awful to deal with! We forgot our child's pillow in the room, called the night we checked out and they said we couldn't talk to anyone til the next day. We had to call back 4x in 1 day for them to finally tell us no one saw it. They claim they checked the room but I have my doubts by how unhelpful they have been. What kind of hotel staff throws away a child's pillow??!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is a nice hotel, well kept and pleasant surroundings. A little out of the way with not much shopping or restaurants near by. The price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly, I had a quick and easy checkin process. The room was clean and offered a lot of space. It was in a quiet location and easy access to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at another hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Poor expeirence from front desk to stay. I would not recommend this hotel. Front desk unhelpful, apathetic to resolving reservation with hotel.com. Noises throughout the evening. Stay at another hotel if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing items

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had an interview. No ironing board. Room was on first floor with a sidewalk directly next to the sliding glass door that has a view from the bed and living space. Vertical blinds didn't cover the entire door and the curtain rod didn't have a curtain which created a privacy issue.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels