Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Omni in New Haven

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nicely appointed room. Staff friendly and professional. I'd stay again on a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Yeah, you're visiting Yale ... but only the Omni .

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The description of the rooms. And the squeaking doors around our room at six in the morning.
Location: Some fast food places where around, but also many restaurants, even ice cream, vegetarian and vegan. Take a sit in the (dirty) park.
A Road trip. We've taken a road trip from Acadia and Boston to New York - around the Independence Day, and we knew before, what that means. Much traffic, expensive hotels, many people. We have had much different hotels, in the city, in the meadows, in a cottage, in hotel chains like Wyndham etc. So we were familiar with the prices of the hotels around the 4th of July and we don't have a problem to pay this. But not for the Omni. Sure, the Lobby is great, the people friendly, the room small, but it's NOT a DELUXE room they wrote. No. It isn't. The don't have standard rooms, so it's easy to call it deluxe. But the bathroom was big (perhaps it's better to sleep there) and I think very good for disabled people because there many grab handles and space in it. Also the area at the room door was big, but not the one around the bed. And if you like squeaking doors in the neighborhood, you are definitely right here. Also very good is the location near the university, restaurants and the park. The price for the hotel-garage is okay, I think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Outdated Have stayed here numerous times since my training at Yale and they always manage to give me a garage rooftop view even when I have asked for one and paid for a premium king room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2017
Perfect location for city visiting, restaurants, highway access and more. Excellent staff support. Effective workout facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Needs upgrading

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No functioning Air conditioning.Room temp was 76 on one day and windows don't open.Complaints were met with excuses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. Very clean. The lobby is outdated. Bar 19 is nice. The wings are good. Great location in the city.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by G Eric

Solid choice for a Yale visit.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The OMNI New Haven is a nice hotel. It is on the older side. If you look closely, there are signs of wear everywhere - not striking, but the property is at the lower end of what I expect from an Omni. On the bright side, the staff is excellent - helpful and responsive. I had engineering in to replace batteries in the safe and to address a slow tub drain - they were friendly, efficient, and the showed up right away - THANK YOU! The front desk was enthusiastic and helpful. The one thing they could do right away is renew the mattresses - after waking up with sore ribs the first morning, I slept in the center of a queen to find the firmest location.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that you did not have complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby all my other stays they always have, other then that stay was excellent. Also were was no the microwave in the room I tried using the coffee maker to heat the water to have tea . It came out tasting like very bad coffee from the residue in the coffee maker.