Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was nice but not great. The location is good if you want to be close to Yale and shops & restaurants. The hotel is large with large rooms, which is nice. The bed was comfortable enough but feather pillows are awful so we woke up with sore bodies! We bought an on demand movie and it was $23! It was advertised as $18.99 but after the hotels added taxes it came to over $23. That's absurd. Of course the movie isn't a necessary purchase but come on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Omni in New Haven

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nicely appointed room. Staff friendly and professional. I'd stay again on a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Yeah, you're visiting Yale ... but only the Omni .

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The description of the rooms. And the squeaking doors around our room at six in the morning.
Location: Some fast food places where around, but also many restaurants, even ice cream, vegetarian and vegan. Take a sit in the (dirty) park.
A Road trip. We've taken a road trip from Acadia and Boston to New York - around the Independence Day, and we knew before, what that means. Much traffic, expensive hotels, many people. We have had much different hotels, in the city, in the meadows, in a cottage, in hotel chains like Wyndham etc. So we were familiar with the prices of the hotels around the 4th of July and we don't have a problem to pay this. But not for the Omni. Sure, the Lobby is great, the people friendly, the room small, but it's NOT a DELUXE room they wrote. No. It isn't. The don't have standard rooms, so it's easy to call it deluxe. But the bathroom was big (perhaps it's better to sleep there) and I think very good for disabled people because there many grab handles and space in it. Also the area at the room door was big, but not the one around the bed. And if you like squeaking doors in the neighborhood, you are definitely right here. Also very good is the location near the university, restaurants and the park. The price for the hotel-garage is okay, I think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Outdated Have stayed here numerous times since my training at Yale and they always manage to give me a garage rooftop view even when I have asked for one and paid for a premium king room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2017
Perfect location for city visiting, restaurants, highway access and more. Excellent staff support. Effective workout facilities.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was indeed a pleasure to stay at the Omni Hotel. I felt quite at home there. I reluctantly returned to my Home in Manhattan. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The AC didn't work well or at all and the unit was extremely loud at around 3am. We expected more due to the cost.
3 out of 5
by Christian

First and last time at Omni New Haven

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Came in for Yale Bulldog Days. Unfortunately, hotels in New Haven are limited (and expensive). So I guess the Omni doesn't feel the need to update their facilities. Room was old and stuffy and bed was saggy and lumpy. And would be nice if the windows would open (event a crack) to help with the stuffiness. And overnight parking at the hotel us $20/night (and self parking across the street was $13/night). Also, this is 2017... how can a hotel still charge for wifi in the room? Next time we will be staying at the one of the smaller chain hotels just outside of the city. Omni/New Haven... never again.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Fine hotel, irritating bait-and-switch.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a King room. Upon arrival, they gave me my room. Once I entered the room, I found out it was not a King room and called the desk. They had "no King rooms available. Since you booked with a third-party website, we only guarantee the rate, not the type of room." The hotel and room were fine, but it's a little irritating not getting the room you think you're paying for when booking. Clearly, Omni is not honoring the bookings as described by Hotels.com.