Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Recent Stay in downtown New Haven

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My wife and I were here for a Saturday night recently and it was ok. The staff were very helpful and courteous and the room was clean. The property needs some updating due to normal wear and tear, but overall I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice centric hotel close to Yale University. Hotel staff was very kind. They have nice gifts for our children when we arrived and chocolate cookies in the room with milk for the children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Lack of Amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Little to no amenities. You have to pay for parking, wifi, breakfast. The hotel provided no place for meals due to a private party. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location near to Yale.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly restaurant staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Assurance that requests are fulfilled. Quality of dinner food in the restaurant which was not of the standard reflected in the price. Very average.
Location: Central with easy access to Yale University.
Arrived to find that our booking of two double beds was not honoured and we had to make do with a roll out instead for one of the beds. Breakfast was given as compensation but that doesn't excuse the fact that our booking, which was paid upfront was not fulfilled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everyone was super nice and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Dimitrios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart

What wifi?

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The "free wifi " was nonexistent . When I complained , I was told they were working on it. My stay was 10 days, so this was no minor inconvenience .
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lance

Nice place

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great hotel; beautiful view from top floor and also a great breakfast. Still think odd for a business oriented hotel to charge $10 for WiFi for non Omni members. Gym also is very nice
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels