Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven, ct

Great view

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Close to everything 17th floor best view in elm city i highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really uncomfortable for the business traveller

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The doormen and the valet were really pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Everything else. Serious issues with the room, staff are at least ambivalent and made the experience more challenging than it needed to be.
I wanted to like this hotel but the experience was troubling on almost every front except the doormen and parking valets, who were great. The rooms are old which is fine but in November the room was 80 degrees and there was no way to cool it or open a window. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The only way to get coffee after the coffee shop in the lobby closed by noon was to order it through room service or go out. I tried to eat in the hotel several times, the food was barely okay. The staff were a problem and at least one time it seemed all customers were as annoyed as I was because they were very vocal and loud about it. Even a manager didn't seem to be making an effort to solve the many, many problems that were occurring. I eventually gave up. Things were floating in drinks and portions of a meal just never arrived. This hotel has issues with the condition of the rooms, the amenities and the staff training and management. For now, I found it to be really uncomfortable for the business traveller.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Noisy room below the Bar.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I was given a room right below the Hotel Bar on the 18th floor. I ask if it was a good room and the Hotel clerk that checked me in said it was great room on the 18th floor. I could hear chairs moving and loud banging all night!! When I complained to the front desk at 11:30 pm about the room, I was transferred to the front desk manager. He acted like I was the first one to complain. Impossible! It was so loud that I could not be the only one to ever complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

It’s just OK.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The Omni is an old hotel. The heating system can be either on heating or cooling but not both. Our room was hot but they could not put the air conditioning on because it was November. If I were you I would look for a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but not pleased with room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very polite and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: Fix the heat! Provide warmer blankets on the beds.
The hotel was very nice and in a good location, but the room was freezing and the walls were paper thin. I could hear everything going on in my neighbor's room which turned out to be very loud and honestly worrisome noises. I could not figure out how to turn the heat on and as it was 37 degrees out, was very cold throughout the night. Blankets on the bed were thin and I was not kept warm by any means. Found a blanket in the closet and this helped some. Overall, the amenities and room/bathroom were nice, but not worth the price tag in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Overall excellent stay. Great staff. Comfortable room. Rooms could use a bit of updating but still very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - Accommodating staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing much
Location: We were attending a Yale University function a 50th reunion at the Divinity School. Met all our needs.
The hotel staff was friendly and professional. They answered questions quickly and efficiently. The room was immaculate and we had a great view from the 18th floor. All was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good, staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: new carpet
The hotel needs to update there carpets and clean the air vents. The room was a little musty. The room was clean and bed were very comfortable, but he rugs were quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but old

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Forgot my laptop charger and they had one for me. Also had 240V level 2 EV charger in the garage for my electric car.
Cons: A/C
Great hotel but beginning to show its age. My A/C thermostat would not work so A/C was always on. I nearly froze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very Dated hotel, the first room they put us in was a tiny box that smelled like they were trying to cover years of cigarette smoking... peeling wall paper, stains, no nice toiletries or linens...we had to pay extra on top of 250 to move to a cleaner "nicer" room... and it was still mediocre... more comfortable but not 5 star, I've stayed at nice roadside hotels... and paid much much less