Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So, Jersey Shore

Pass this one by.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The front desk employees were very nice. The woman switched our room when we told her we wouldn't stay there another night.
Not enough beds for everyone so we stayed here Thanksgiving night. Our room was at the back of the hotel. A beat up truck w/trash was parked in the lot a few spaces from us. The laundry container was left outside too, making the place look trashy. Periodically throughout the night we were disturbed by loud voices & cars coming & going which left us feeling uneasy & getting up to look out the door's peep hole. There were marks on the mirror, some kind of scratches. The towels were very thin. We got to the breakfast at 9:30 & it was closed. The front desk upgraded our room to an inside room (business class) for the following night, which was much better & we were able to get a good night's sleep. The towels were better in the inside room. If you get a really low price on a place, beware. We do not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Decent place. Good for business

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Ok place. Right off major highway. Many restaurants nearby. Room is ok. Just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OAKVILLE

Close to Yale

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great value booked for Yale visit. Let's see here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not Far From Yale and Downtown.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that the breakfast opened early, the bathroom was in two parts, and there were newspapers to read in the morning.
Cons: The parking lot needs some work and more light available in the rooms would be nice.
Location: It was right off the freeway and we were able to get to and from different areas easily. There were also eating places near by.
We find this motel to be priced in our range, has an adequate breakfast, and nice facilities. It is next to a freeway for getting around the town. The toilet area and a "make up" area are separate so two can be accommodated easily at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced. Very good for a short stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff were very polite and helpful. It was very quiet and restful.
2 out of 5
by Pam

The worst Hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The wall paper falling off the walls . They taped and thumb tacked the wall paper.The celling in bathroom was caving in bad repair job . The celling over beds had peeling paint and they had screws in celling to hold up the dry wall . Very poor job on celling. They have a promo going on now you stay two nights get the third one free didn't get that either because we booked online you shouldn't punished you for online booking we live out of State
3 out of 5
by konstantinos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PSL Fl

clean and quiet motel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: see above
Location: This was my home until two years ago when we sold our house. Spent time with family.
The only problem is that . When you are on vacation, you don't want to get up early to have the breakfast they offered, Hours should be extended to at least 10 am. We only ate there on sat and sun. There also was no way to carry two glasses of juice back to your room. Carry trays should be available.
2 out of 5
by tisha

Not my kind of hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Won't stay here again... Water leaking from sink. Room had a smell and bed was uncomfortable. Our room was in a real dark area. Housekeeping went in the room and i did not ask them too. Then people are peeping in the room as they walk by the room with curtains that don't close all the way.