Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall it was good! It was quite , couldn't hear anyone else or their televisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice and clean friendly staff and comfortable beds ... breakfast wasn't top but still good 😊.. I would definitely stay in it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Week Two in New Haven

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More and warmer bed covers.
Location: Close to my work location.
Nice place to stay for a week; and the free breakfast helped me save time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Accommodations and Staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed at this Quality Inn a number of times and have found it to be a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are well kept and the Staff is very accommodating. The location is great, being nearby New Haven and various modes of transportation are easily available. The breakfast is a nice perk and very welcome. The hotel is also located nearby a number of restaurants and stores and that makes for an even more convenient stay. Overall, I would recommend this Quality Inn for the location, rooms, breakfast, and very nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable room, all room amenities in working condition, tasty free breakfast, courteous staff
Cons: The room was a little dark like it could have used another floor lamp or two
Location: I didn't do much right outside the hotel. I did see a Dollar Tree, Hobby Lobby, TJ Maxx, there may have been a restaurant nearby?
I almost didn't select this hotel based on negative reviews from other guests on here. As a tip- don't always take those reviews to heart. I had a wonderful experience. Got a good price for a 1 night stay on Thanksgiving night. My room was very comfortable. I had a "business room". I don't know what the difference is between a business and regular room. The bed was fluffy and wonderful, bathroom and room were very clean and well maintained, refrigerator and microwave were problem-free and served their purposes. Shower, toilet, sink, and thermostat all worked just fine. Breakfast was served only until 9 am. I arrived at 8:30 and there was still plenty of food left. Waffle maker, bagels, danishes, round sausage patties, round egg patties, yogurt, OJ and apple juice in a beverage dispenser, coffee and tea, fresh oranges, apples and bananas. They started breaking down the breakfast bar around 9:30. The hotel staff was kind and courteous. Just on a whim, I peeped into the fitness room on my way to check out. It didn't look like people used it very often but it was clean and spacious- had a treadmill, elliptical, and bike.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Experience!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The next day I called and complained. They moved them into a renovated room
I booked this room for my in-laws. I spoke with a reservationist and he guaranteed me a king size bed in a handicap room. When they arrived they were put in an out dated handicap room with a double bed. They came to my house and told me, but they didn't want to complain. When they arrived back to the hotel the lock on the bedroom door was broken. They couldn't open the door. Finally by 11:00pm they got into their room. The next day they were afraid to leave the room because they thought they were going get locked out again, and be late for dinner. They are in their late 70's and it was a horrible experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a convenient location (though a little difficult to get to from the opposite direction). The property itself was great, though my husband had a bit of trouble navigating to the second floor, as he uses a cane. However, that was my fault for not requesting a first floor room. The breakfast was nothing special, but the beds were very comfortable. The massive lights from outside bled through the top of the curtains pretty strongly. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I could hear the next room talking all the way until 2:30 in the morning