Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice clean comfortable good for the price nice stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice for one night not far from highways

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very friendly stuff easy to get there , the rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good

Posted Jan 10, 2017
No complete is very happy .I love to back there soon as possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

2-Week stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The price, the pet policy and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps an airport shuttle or taxi service
Location: Right off I-95, exit 35. A mile or so from shopping and restaurants.
I recently moved back to CT after a year away. I needed a place to stay while I looked for a job and a place to live. Red Roof Inn provided a clean, comfortable place that also accepted my cat at no additional charge. The manager and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Located right off I-95 and about a mile or so from restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay .. Eh

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this to those who plan on staying for over 1 day, this hotel is more like a last minute thing. When I stepped inside the room, a smell automatically just hit me I had to spray it a couple times to get rid of the smell. Overall this hotel is good for a 1 night stay not more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The service was not good at all. The hotel was not clean including the parking lot. The room does not have fridge and microwave. The bed sheets was very bad. Overall it was a bad experience. I wanted to stay for one more day unfortunately it was not worthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It wasn't much of an experience, my stay was less than a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay at Red Roof

Posted Dec 19, 2016
my smoke alarm beep for 3 days all day and all night my shower head squirting water out instead of spraying it was miserable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was clean enough and slightly updated. Wasn't aware that the basic rooms did not have mini fridge. One ice machine for whole complex. No continental breakfast. The whole place is supposed to be non smoking but my room still had a smell of cigarettes. Overall the staff was nice and the roomed served its purpose to have a clean place to sleep. Didn't feel dirty just a bit rough. Free wifi worked great. Felt like a safe area, easy access to highway. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels