Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The agent who booked the reservation should learn to spell my name right. I only repeated my name a number of times.
Okay. It was not the best of hotels or the worst of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to make your stay more enjoyable the next time around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelton

No hot water

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Never been to a hotel that ran out of hot water before but this one did. Each room has its own micro water heater and the one in our room broke down. My wife was left in the shower, all soaped up when suddenly there was no hot water. I wasn't there so I couldn't help. Long story short, they moved us to another room. The place was also totally run down. Paint pealing everywhere. This is clearly a property Mariott is milking for profit. It's a real ambarrisment to their portfolio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We will be undergoing a full renovation in 2017. We hope to see you again after its completion!
5 out of 5
by Erica

Nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Love the fireplace and breakfast was the best. Definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable studio apartment

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great except for having a house keeper walk in on us an hour after we got in the room, we figured that she wasn't notified that our room was occupied, other then that it was a comfortable studio apartment set up. The bathroom was a bit tight with space but we managed and made the best of it.Great location, right off the highway and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Norwalk

Great customer service from Will.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great person Will. Would ask for him next time we come.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful comfortable one night stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Shower handle stuck and would appreciate roll of paper towels in the kitchen. Otherwise it was a great place
Location: Visiting friend in hospital. Restaurants close by.
Reserved room in car on way up. Very happy with the choice, price and accomodation. Pleasant clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the villages

Heat noise

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The heat is hot air and the fan is in the room very near the bed and was a little annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by shelton, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and alerting us to the issue.