Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice room, and amenities . Lobby was under construction, so it was challenging to find the registration desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Under renovation

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is easy to find and very near the highway.
Cons: Potential guests should be informed of that the hotel is under construction before booking.
Location: New Haven is not far away. Most people would stop at this hotel on route to somewhere else.
This hotel is very well located, right off the highway. Staff were polite and friendly. Unfortunately the hotel is under renovation. There is no lobby. Guests register through a cut out in the wall; the staff member stands in a closet sized room equipped with a computer and several vending machines. After registration one must enter the hotel through the rear as there is no way to get from the front of the hotel to the back. Our room had recently been renovated and was fine but awkwardly designed. The bathroom contained only a tub and toilet with no place to hang towels or place things. The sink and cabinet were outside the bathroom. A free self-serve breakfast was included-a variety of breads, yogurts, cereals, pastries, and eggs. The breakfast room was crowded; plastic sheeting hung on one side of the room to separate it from a renovation project. I booked this hotel because of location and I trust the Marriott brand to be consistent and good quality. I really didn't think this Springhill Suites measured up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

5 minutes from State park / beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Quick check in/ check out. I stayed in a cozy and clean studio suite. 1:30 mns drive from NYC. Very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was basic but good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, comfort
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Silver Sands State Park, Downtown Milford
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. I had the main bed, and my teen sons had the sofa bed which they said was very comfortable. The room had all the necessary bedding for both beds. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel was also in a great location, very close to the Silver Sands State Park and the highway that took us to downtown Milford. All in all a great place to stay for an overnight in CT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice hotel with great staff - was close to highway and made it easy to get to all our destinations while there. The only thing that kept it from being perfect is that they are currently renovating the lobby - but we had a great time and our children enjoyed to pool and made new friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for a steal!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was wonderfully friendly! The rooms, newly renovated looked amazing and chic and we're very spacious. Has a seating area with a tv and there's an area with a kitchen sink, fridge and microwave. It's a absolutely lovely hotel with a very affordable price. Will definitely return !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to Yale, right off the highway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although being renovated, the hotel was very comfortable. Nice rooms with lots of space. Our six year old loved the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice clean comfortable room for for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was under construction, there was a strange set up for breakfast, not sure if it was due to construction. Lady working would leave and could not get to some items without her help. Room was very nice.