Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

just needed a place to sleep for the night

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: refresh rooms and lobby fix toilets
Location: didn't need to find things to do
need to update rooms toilet didn't work very well took long time for hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haltern am See

Schönes Hotel für ein, zwei Nächte

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wir nutzten das Hotel während unserer Rundreise für zwei Nächte. Wir waren schon öfter dort und immer sehr zufrieden. Man sollte aufgrund der Nähe zur Interstate ein Zimmer nach hinten nehmen, da es ruhiger ist. Das Frühstück ist auch gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop on the way to Boston.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Comfortable and convenient for a 1 night stay for my wife, son, and I. Breakfast area was a little small. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was fine in a pinch

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Had to find a place to stay near New Haven,Ct on a Monday evening, found this with a last min. discount on Expedia. Most things OK, but free wireless didn't work till the morning when I was checking out. Not a bad place, nice and clean, but there are lots of choices in the area and no restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional accommodations and I am very sorry that there were issues with our wireless during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will get another opportunity to provide you with 5-star accommodations the next time you visit the Milford area. Sincerely, Michael Hamilton, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pool too small , only one elevator for entire hotel of over 100 rooms, really??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering comfortable accommodations and excellent amenities, and appreciate the feedback regarding our pool and elevator. We value your business and hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to Milford. Sincerely, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide us with information about nearby places to eat.
Experience was very pleasant. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as well as the exercise facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was old, outdated and kind of dirty. I didn't trust the cleaniness of the room so my children and I slept on top of the bed linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, I am sincerely sorry for our housekeeping failures. I have spoken with my team, and please know that these issues will be corrected going forward. I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with 5-star accommodations. Sincerely, Michael Hamilton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Surprisingly great room!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When i heard it was next to the Redroof inn, I was a bit iffy, but boy was I in for a surprise. The place is beautiful, clean, and the rooms have tall ceilings. The breakfast was basically serve yourself buffet style, made some waffles and did every thing myself, just how I like it. The only thing I would say is worth a mention is that the pool is quite small and is more chlorine than water. I loved the room, the space was great. Will be back, probably getting one of the cool villas next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accomodating
Our check-in was quick and easy. Everything was excellent.