Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

5 minutes from State park / beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Quick check in/ check out. I stayed in a cozy and clean studio suite. 1:30 mns drive from NYC. Very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was basic but good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, comfort
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Silver Sands State Park, Downtown Milford
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. I had the main bed, and my teen sons had the sofa bed which they said was very comfortable. The room had all the necessary bedding for both beds. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel was also in a great location, very close to the Silver Sands State Park and the highway that took us to downtown Milford. All in all a great place to stay for an overnight in CT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice hotel with great staff - was close to highway and made it easy to get to all our destinations while there. The only thing that kept it from being perfect is that they are currently renovating the lobby - but we had a great time and our children enjoyed to pool and made new friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for a steal!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was wonderfully friendly! The rooms, newly renovated looked amazing and chic and we're very spacious. Has a seating area with a tv and there's an area with a kitchen sink, fridge and microwave. It's a absolutely lovely hotel with a very affordable price. Will definitely return !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to Yale, right off the highway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although being renovated, the hotel was very comfortable. Nice rooms with lots of space. Our six year old loved the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice clean comfortable room for for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was under construction, there was a strange set up for breakfast, not sure if it was due to construction. Lady working would leave and could not get to some items without her help. Room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few minutes to town and beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spacious, clean room. We liked the room, however, broken toilet never fixed so didn't use bathroom/shower during stay. Major inconvenience to say the least. Didn't get double beds as requested so had to share. Breakfast room under construction, but still available and handled well w/to go containers for your room. Should work on better customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness of almost all the staff, breakfast.
Location: Right off the highway, so close to the mall.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff at check-in was very nice and friendly. When we got to the room though, the floor wasn't vacuumed, there were yellow stains on the towels and the comforter had blood on it. We then got a different room, which was better but had gross hair on the bathroom floor and there as a pink/brown stain in the tub so we bought bleach to clean it out. Because of the renovations, there were no waffle makers but there were breakfast sandwiches that they would heat in the microwave for you. I did not realize until after I ate on the first day, so I asked for one on the second day at 9:20am when breakfast ends at 10am. The box they had out was empty so the woman said she would call to have one brought to me. 30minutes later it never came so I checked out of the hotel only having ate a small blueberry muffin and a piece of toast. They also did not have orange juice or cereal out on the second day. I prepaid for the hotel on Expedia, but my credit card has a $40 charge that is being "processed" from the hotel directly and I have no idea what for. I will never stay here again.