Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cheap, OK hotel, for the money...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Place smelled like weed, and there were some shady guests walking around 2 am on one of the nights. I was comfortable, but didnt feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left before seeing our room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Restaurant and bar closed. We thought the hotel was closed or out if power when we go their. 5 shady people standing behind front desk and one nice man who checked us in. We drove around back to go into room and their was 4 cars in parking lot on new years eve. We got a bad vibe so we made another reservation at hotel 6
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disgusting dirty hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
My reservation was from 12/21 checkout 12/24. After first night in this filthy dirty hotel mold growth in and on pictures filthy night stands with soda spills dried in disgusting bathrooms and with poor customer service i knew i was checking out the following morning and moving to a new hotel. I am also upset with expedia for only refunding me 1 nite of the stay thay still charged me for tuesdsy night even after we check out at 7:30 am that morning. This hotel should not even be allowed to be open for bussiness and i also will no longer be using expedia . I am going to be disputing charges through my credit card company. unless you are looking to stay in a rat hole or crack hotel DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful facility

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There were leaks everywhere, in the halls and the rooms. The elevator was barely functional, the sheets looked used, the bed sagged, and the area did not look safe. Folks were hanging out in the parking lot, and we worried our vehicle would be broken into, so brought everything into the room. Slept in our clothes with socks on to avoid touching the carpet. Afraid to eat the breakfast, ants on the toaster. Must say the staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel needs a update. Would NOT recommend

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: close proximately to Fairfield graduation
Cons: Needs total upgrade
Location: location good
Hallways were dirty. Elevator floor tile was cracked - should be replaced immediately. Our room was issued 1 face cloth - 2 hand towels a 1 bath towel......not enough for 2 people. Breakfast selection poor. Hotel seemed understaffed with check in ....waited at counter for clerk to arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke N.H.

you know that saying about any port in a storm

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is not for the faint of heart. It is dingy and worn, just over all nasty. I know one place i won't be staying again, I'll find another port..thank you very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Don't go there

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Do not go there. So dirty and bad condition. I will naver forget that hotel condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

cheap hotel if you have nowhere else to go

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: the place needs total rehab.
Location: right off I-95 very near the bridgeport-port jefferson ferry. good location for that. otherwise bridgeport is the armpit of connecticut.
despite the formal name, the place is in nasty shape. when we checked in, there were a number of young folks also taking rooms-with no luggage! the carpets in the halls are stained. the elevator is pretty beat-looking. when we got to our room, it had not been made up. when we went back and got another room, the key didn't work. the place looks like it was built in the 60s and never rehabbed. the toilet barely worked. there was one thin blanket on the bed. the wallpaper was peeling in at least one place. the breakfast buffet is somewhat minimal but not bad. the breakfast room is locked and you must use your keycard to get in. there is a large sign in the breakfast room saying 'you are not allowed to take anything from breakfast out of this room' -- as if someone had been ripping off the cheerios. the two staff persons we met were friendly and helpful, but the place is really down there. despite its being listed as a wyndham, i recommend that expedia drop it from listings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

AWFUL-don't stay here!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: everything
Location: not much
there was kook-aid splatters all over my walls, tv did not work. beds were disgusting and uncomfortable-save your time and money and go else where! The room was also filled with moisture and I woke up with sinus headaches and my throat hurt from the visible mold and asbestos. I just left after day one and skipped my additional night stay-and never ever will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to were i was going to

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Only in a few words run down it is falling apart need paint and the bathroom is a mess and sink was about to fall and ceilings tiles also