Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Donald from Belleview,Fl

Nasty

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty inside and out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be raised

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It was located in Stratford, CT just down the street from a beautiful town green, railway station and nice restaurants!
This hotel may have been nice back in 1960. Now it is dirty, disgusting, has no amenities and is poorly run. There were two holes in the wall like someone punched them in, there was no TV, there were wires hanging where the TV should have been, there were hair in the towels, the toilet leaked and left a big puddle on the floor, the smoke detector was hanging off the wall and there was a list of amenities you could BUY, such as shampoo, another towel, a blanket. The hotel staff could not find our reservation at first then helped another customer that showed up at the desk after us with cash! There was a knock on our door at 1:30 AM and when asked who it was they replied, "room service, we thought the room was empty"!!!!!!!! DO NOT GO THERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Stay Away

Posted May 25, 2016
Large hotel...few guest appears to be under construction or renovation, dirty carpet and smells.. old box TV's my grandson ask is that the television...
1 out of 5
by Bill from Warwick

When rats attack

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has live rats running around the parking lot. I went out to my car for something and was amazed at the size of them. I told the manager and when we outside one of the rats was sitting at the entrance staring back at us.The room and hotel are very old, DO NOT STAY here!!!
1 out of 5
by Frederick from Massachusetts

Free continental breakfast is a lie

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing for breakfast was toast and coffee. No food or juice AT ALL. Complete rip off. Room was dirty, mold in bathroom, torn wallpaper , broken towel rack, cheap towels. Absolute dump
1 out of 5
by Lissette

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever, didn't even stay in the room for more then five minutes. Still waiting to get my money back.
2 out of 5
by Dezman from Bridgeport

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Did not enjoy it so much
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stratford hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
This hotel used to have a swimming pool when it was the Ramada, that's closed and since its switch over its been getting worst. They have a horrible leak in the lobby and it is very outdated
1 out of 5
by CARLOS L from boston

guest

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Well when we got their Saturday night they did not have my king room I booked they put me in my wife in a double that didn't have anywhere to hang cloths had to lay them on seat in room refrigerator was broken lights where broken hallways smelled of weed the whole stay the next day they put us in king room that one was okay clean but a little musty smell to it overall close enough to my event on sunday which was the only positive thing about the stay in stratford