Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Good for business travel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive
Location: Hooters across the street
OK as Super 8's go. Right off a busy road, so pretty noisy. Good TV and channel list. Comfy bed. Microwave and fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ivor, Va.

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: All listed items above. A refund for the nights stay.
Location: There were no good restaurants nearby. It is a good location by being next to Interstate 95.
The room was very dirty. There were numerous long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom. The towels were very small and should have been larger. The plastic key that unlocked the door would only work once and then you would have to go to the office and get another one. The carpet in the room was noticeably dirty. We had luggage to take to the room and there were no carts to load and carry your items to your room. There was water in the carpet on the outside of the room. Evidently, all the air conditioners on the floor leaked water onto the carpet and kept it wet all the time. This keeps your feet wet and could lead to an accident by slipping with your feet and falling. It would be nice to be refunded the nights costs due to all of the problems listed above. I will not stay there again and I will advise my friend not to stay there. All in all it is a very dirty place. It is hazardous your health to stay there.
5 out of 5
for Families
by yongjie


Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No...just no.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a non-smoking room but was directed to an obviously smoking room. They corrected and gave us a new room, but the mistake bothered us. There were loud people outside of their rooms, almost as if they were living in the motel. The cleanliness and maintenance of the room left a lot to be desired. Hair in the tub. We didn't believe the carpet had ever been vacuumed. The desk was sticky & when we washed it, the paper towel was black. The toilet seat was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than convenient and will have a look at ways to avert situations like these again and thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Earl from spfld ma


Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. The stairs was nasty. The rooms smelled old and molded. The towels was dirty. The shower water controls was on the wrong way. When I called the service desk they were rude and hung up on me. The bedding was dirty.I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than convenient and although we do not agree with your comments we would have hoped for a honest feedback.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Sara from Omaha & Portland

Great Service

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was extremely friendly. We were able to walk to downtown Milford (about 10-15 minute walk) and choose from several nice restaurants. Would stay here again. Typical Super 8, but the kind staff made it an even better visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It may be only $60/night, but Geez!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Better maintenance and pay attention to the details. Clean the dead bugs off the walls. And take cleaning the rooms seriously.
Location: Location was good for our purpose and there is a Starbucks nearby.
There was mold all along the bottom of the shower curtain! They don't like to give you enough towels to take a shower. The sink drain was broken. And after walking barefoot in the room and stepping into the shower, all this dirt immediately rinsed off the bottom of my feet. Totally disgusting room! I will never stay there again, and I may never stay at any other Super 8 Motel, either.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

In case of emergency stay here but...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The location of the hotel was perfect for us as my husband was teaching in Orange and needed to be in school before 8:30am. It only took him 10 minutes or less. So that was a plus. The shower curtain was filthy, the refrigerator was filthy, and the microwave was filthy. I always travel with my Clorox wipes and Lysol so I always do my own cleaning and fumigating. But they really need to give attention to their cleaning of the rooms.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Babette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from New Haven


Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mold on tiles in shower. Bedsheets were two sheets surrounding a blanket that was below average quality looking. Fitted sheet did not fit. Cable tv was insufficient quality & remote control needed batteries. Around the entire room floor next to molding on carpet, was not swept properly. I asked for first floor accommodation before checking in because I had surgery on my knee. When I arrived, the same gentleman I spoke to over the phone, was the same who was at desk when I checked in. He said "oh that's right. I remember now but there isn't anything available". It seemed as though my request wasn't given proper attention. However, the staff was pleasant and courteous besides that. I will not return to this motel, even if they have the cheapest rate in area.