Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

\Yale beat HAAVAD

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: West Haven has lots of eats!!!
Great location. Quieter than expected. Lots of access to other locations. On/Off I-95 1 minute. Breakfast was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cheap, but very smelly, very dirty, overall unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff was accommodating, room was clean. You get what you pay for but this was good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: This hotel needs a MAJOR renovation.
This hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed in, and certainly the worst I have stayed in in the US. The bathrooms are dirty, with caked mildew in between the tiles. Even the bar of soap in the bathroom had a a red something caked on it. Did I mention the 2 sq. foot hole in the bathroom ceiling? The hotel was so dirty that I did not feel comfortable eating the breakfast. But since 'breakfast' was just toast and cereal, I didn't miss much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and disastrous experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Like build it from a scratch.
I know its motel. I know. But its a WYNDHAM network, and at least the lowest in-network standards must be applied. The motel itself is dirty as hell, your feet is sticking to the floor, the room is oversmoked and can't be considered as livable. The price is like $90 for a night is waaaay too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not the best but ok. Place needs to be taken care of more and the workers who clean needs to be more assertive when doing there job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms need to be upgraded. Would not recommend the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugerties ny

poor room condition

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rugs
Rugs were filthy. I spilled some water on the floor. trying to mop it up with some towels. they turn black. Tub creaked, nad the shower head was not secure to the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yale University

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I had to visit someone at Yale. The hotel was very close and easy to find near the I-95. The hallway smelled like smoke. The towels had ripped through it. The staff was cool she changed my room when i accidentally selected smoking room. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels