Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weat haven, Connecticuit

Fantastic

Posted Dec 21, 2015
This is my fourth time, stayed in motel super 8 in west haven , I like there , they just need to change a better pillow , more harder. I had a good time , enjoy, staff was very nice, I like and I will go there soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff in Fear

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: It is quite and comfortable
Cons: attitude of staff; empowerment of managers
I somehow had a smoking room booking. The hotel was close to empty. I was told they would be fired if they change me to a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Found mouse in the room on first night couldn't refund cause it's fully paid for 3nites cleanliness 1/10
1 out of 5
by J. Lo

Don't stay there

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The location and rooms are very bad and dirty. There was stains of blood on the bathroom walls and it wasn't cleaned off. The staff are not nice and the breakfast is just orange juice with toast and a danish. I think the owners and MANY family members live on the property and there were about 8 boys playing basketball outside my window in the parking lot right next to my room until 12 midnight or even later. Very dirty. Don't even book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location to and from NYC
Cons: the pillows
Location: none
Hi, easy to find, looks good outside, just a good quiet place to stay. Only complaiant or dislike the pillows are horrible toooosoft amushy for head support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Goodplace and staff.Convenient area.stayed a few X

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and renovated. Great staff, specially Nelly the front desk lady.
Cons: Shower pressure on some of the rooms.
Location: Very convenient area, all your needs around the corner.
Everything was great. I just had a little issue with the shower pressure, and they were so nice to provide another room for a shower, while they fixed it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soon cheon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irwin from San Marcos, CA

2 nites in West Haven

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This Super 8 is in a run down part of town, and could use a lot of work.Front desk fairly unfriendly, breakfast absolute minimum-but room was fairly comfortable. Little reason to return considering lots of competition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Non descript...not home, okay for a nights sleep
Cons: new wallpaper, paint or other is needed in the rooms. Old and dark
Location: Close to I95
Nothing much to say about the hotel...good for 1 nights sleep