Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not the best but ok. Place needs to be taken care of more and the workers who clean needs to be more assertive when doing there job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms need to be upgraded. Would not recommend the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugerties ny

poor room condition

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rugs
Rugs were filthy. I spilled some water on the floor. trying to mop it up with some towels. they turn black. Tub creaked, nad the shower head was not secure to the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yale University

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I had to visit someone at Yale. The hotel was very close and easy to find near the I-95. The hallway smelled like smoke. The towels had ripped through it. The staff was cool she changed my room when i accidentally selected smoking room. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We were on the way to New York from Boston and it is a right spot for us to stop. Room is clean and breakfast is simple but enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Mam/Sir for your feedback and we are looking foreword for you at anytime to visit our Motel Again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not staying at this place ever

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: nothing left went somewhere else
Cons: cleaning would be nice. employe family not hanging around n the lobby would be nice. air conditioning would be nice. we waited 2 hours for a room
terrible, horrorific unclean could not get into a room computers were down
3 out of 5
by Kasra

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The receptions were rude.
1 out of 5
by Bartholomew

Worst motel experience ever

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst motel experience I have ever had. It started with the motel telling me that one of the rooms I had booked had been rejected even though I had paid in advance to hotels,com. I had to get hotels.com on the phone and in contact with the motel. The motel said hotels.com card had been rejected, hotels.com said the motel was being uncooperative. Meanwhile my exhausted wife, daughter, myself and grandchildren had to sit around for nearly 2 hours. Finally we got the room. Still haven't got the reason for this from hotels.com. So they are on probation even though I have used them for years with no problems. As for the rooms, OMG, our bathroom reeked of urine for the 4 days we stayed there even though we constantly asked the motel to clean it. The walls were cracked and filthy. The carpets were filthy. The breakfast was minimal and not worth eating. When my wife asked for an iron and ironing board she was given just an iron and told to use the table for a board. The sink in the bathroom got blocked and the staff ignored me when I told them. We were without a sink for 2 days. They told us they would move us but to an upstairs room away from the rest of my family. Also I explained I had heart problems and couldn't handle the stairs. Didn't matter, they wouldn't consider a room on the first floor. I can go on, but this is the absolutely worst motel I have ever had! Stay away!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

any merits

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing. it should be demolished.
I chose this hotel/motel because of baseball camp at Yale university. This hotel/motel shouldn't be accepted any guest. we were hurried in the morning because of baseball camp schedule and my son forget to take his brand new shoe. We found out later and called the hotel/motel and they denied that they didn't see it. My son had to go home with his baseball shoe.
3 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels