Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was delicious.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Food and location.
Breakfast was delicious. Host is an excellent cook. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Great Breakfast. Owner very accommodating and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management staff was very accommodating.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff! I would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from East Stroudsburg

Harvest Moon bed and breakfast highly recommended

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Innkeeper Carl was great! The house was beautiful and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Carl is a fantastic host. Very outgoing and anxious to help out in any way possible. B & B is charming. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Bath in the hall would be somewhat inconvenient with a full house, but we were the only visitors for 2 nights. Close to all Amish activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Carl, the innkeeper, is very personable and knowledgeable of the area. He provided very handy tips! Both breakfasts he prepared were extremely delicious! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
by Oliver from Rosenheim

Genau das richtige für diese Region

Posted Sep 21, 2013
schönes familiengeführtes Hotel, wunderbare Zimmer, man hat sich sofort wie Zuhause gefühlt! Können wir nur empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOST

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
WE STAYED 2 NIGHTS AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE. WE USUALLY DON'T STAY AT B&B'S BUT WE ARE GLAD WE DID. CARL WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING, COULDN'T DO ENOUGH. HE REALLY KNOWS THE SURROUNDING AREAS SO FIRST TIME VISITORS WOULD FIND THIS VERY USEFUL. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND DIFFERENT, FRESH PICKED FIGS ONE MORNING. IF YOU APPRECIATE STEPPING BACK IN TIME THIS IS YOUR PLACE.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Riverside, CA

Cozy B&B Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: I love Victorian homes and this was everything I wanted in a B&B
Cons: nothing.
Location: This place is in the middle of Amish country and Carl will be most happy to tell you what places to see & visit along with suggestions on where to eat
This was our 1st experience staying in a Bed & Breakfast Inn. Carl is the owner and he delivers outstanding service! Rooms are very cozy, beautifully decorated and breakfast is superb. Loved everything about our stay and will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Cordelia from Baltimore, Md

Convenient and close to everything.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Convience and the quiet.
Cons: Yes, thick dust under the sofa and bed that we slept in.
Location: Eatery and playhouses. Horse and buggy rides theatres and shopping.
Carl is the inkeeper introduced himself right away, he is very friendly and a world of information about hot spots in the area, I really enjoyed my stay in his bed and breakfast a quiet little town and close to everything that is available. We had a delicious breakfast and also you have access to snacks, whenever available. So whenever you are in the area and need a quiet place away from the hectic city consider Harvest Moon. You will not be disappointed. :)