Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford CT

Beautiful and historic

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance and price.
Stayed here on business (half way between two of our sites in the area) and loved the place. Lobby was lively (a number of apparently old friends sitting around a coffee table with bottles of wine...) and room was adorable. Shower was especially nice (waterfall with good pressure) and location in the heart of New Hope couldn't be better. Booking a return trip with my wife and friends right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Historic Gem in New Hope.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Logan Inn is also a fine restaurant with huge outdoor patio/bar
Location: Lots of great restaurants, shops and antique stores within short walk. Triumph Brewing Company/restaurant is 1/2 mile away.
Right in the middle of the action in New Hope. Rooms comfortable, clean with modern amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton nj

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good times. Close to the action, have two kids left then with the in-laws this time, was a good decision, not a hotel for kids. However great for adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ and UK

nice enough, good location, probably over priced

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms are well appointed and the beds comfortable. The location is great. The food in the restaurant was very good
Cons: The room description includes coffee facilities, which weren't there. An alternate heater to the very noisy air con units. More choice at breakfast
Location: Lovely walks along the Delaware canal and quaint shopping in the towns
The Logan Inn is wonderfully located on the main street of the beautiful town of New Hope, and a lovely place for a break. As a long term business traveler I came down from my hotel in Northern NJ for a 3 night weekend break. Other than the above, on the positive side, the rooms are well appointed and the restaurant has a good choice of food which was well presented. The restaurant itself is beautifully laid out. Its all quite nice, but pretty steep in price for what you are getting, and I'd expect more. On the Friday night the atmosphere in the restaurant could only be described as 'raucous', noisy, and distracting. Some niggles - the Expedia description says the room has coffee facilities..it didn't. The floor is beautifully done in inlaid wood, but there is a good half inch gap under the door to the rooms, every time someone goes past your room it sound like they are in it. As a long term traveler I'd have to rank the 'continental' breakfast in the top five underwhelming I've seen anywhere in the world, which could be a lot better with a little bit of effort (though there is a Starbucks closer than the coffee shop in my office, New Hope being so compact!). All in all it was good to be able to step out of the door and walk to wherever I wanted but the location clearly thrives on the weekend day visitors and is geared up for that. I certainly will go back to the area, which is breathtakingly beautiful, but may try elsewhere next time
5 out of 5
by Susan

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was wonderful! It seemed to be recently renovated, and the interior is beautifully decorated and keeps its historic charm. The beds are like clouds. The shower had great water pressure and hot water. The breakfast was a good small meal to start the day: yogurt, coffee, muffins, hard-boiled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Inn

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location in New Hope. Restaurant was also excellent. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The inn was lovely and centrally located. The bartenders and valet were excellent, but our room was not ready after there was some miscommunication between check in and housekeeping which made it a little awkward for us. And the room, although quite small was very cute, but the heating was inconsistent. This did not make for a restful night of sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right in the heart of town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: It's next door to Marsha Brown's. A must eat.
The place has a great location. The only time we got in the car was when we left New Hope. Our room was recently re-done, so it had old school charm with modern comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location
Location: restaurants and shops and river
Located in the middle of town and to restaurants. Great view of the river if your room is in the front. I recommend room #7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly where you'd like to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Right in middle of everything. Only thing I would change is a true queen size bed rather than a full -- or even a king -- and an extra door on the shower stall. It's an awesome shower but the water gets all over because there's only a door on one side of it. Inn is a little noisy at night but not unbrearable. Cute homey place I would go back to.