Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, Friendly, Great Pool

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Pool & staff
Cons: Washer/dryers for guests, slightly more choice on midweek continental breakfast
Location: Close to New Hope, supermarket
Spent a week for a family event, connected rooms; Much nicer than we expected, given the budget name + the price point; A majority of rooms were being renovated for switch to Clarion (though we heard no construction noises); Pool area was really lovely - nicer than many pricier hotels. The staff was really friendly. Close to good supermarket & a nice pizza/pasta restaurant; We were impressed with the hotel overall. Slight cons: There was no washer/dryers available to guests, and that's an oddity, given that it's billed as "suites"; with three children, this was an issue; Also the weekday breakfast is continental (toast, muffins, cold cereal) - the hotel wasn't busy midweek, so I get it, but some peanut butter? Or boiled eggs? [The weekend buffet was entirely adequate]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: the rooms being remodeled will be great. Breakfast served an hour earlier would be great.
The Inn is being remodeled , we had old rooms , which were clean and beds comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Great pool side atmosphere, wonderful man singing and playing guitar. Great pool Bar and Food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rodeway inn.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: convenient.
Cons: it was very noisy one time.
Location: raven bar is very close.
my wife and I stay at rodeway every time we are in new hope. it is super convenient to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Convenient to Deer Park Campground

Posted May 23, 2017
Location:
We were attending a conference at Deer Park Campground and didn't want the "camping" part of the conference. The Rodeway Inn is only 0.1 mi away, so we could enjoy both the conference and a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by Nonie

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
no hot water to take a shower. Chairs were filthy dirty. Ants in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

first time to this area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Improvements are occurring.
Location: Great location. Went to a concert at Havana.
The front desk staff were wonderful! The hotel is great and in a great location. The parking lot is well lit and safe after dark. My room was spacious, the king size bed was comfortable and the linens were very nice. The pillows were a little too firm for me. The towels were nice. The complimentary toiletries were awesome being from Bath and Bodyworks! It was a great night's sleep for me and quiet! I will stay at the hotel again, for sure, when I visit this area again! New owners are making changes and they are definitely positive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like camping out

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was not able to take a shower because we had no hot water and was told by management that happens a lot in that end of the building
5 out of 5
by Michael

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Rodeway Inn was very pleasant. The room had everything we needed: Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator; TV, Full length mirror; plenty of sink/vanity space with wide mirror, good lighting, comfortable chairs and plenty of table,desk and drawer space. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows were provided. Plenty of towels were provided as well. The full hot breakfast was very good with plenty of foods to choose from such as sausage, french toast, scrambled eggs, toast, coffee and juice. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodel entire facility.
Stains on the ceiling. Rust in the bathroom, really gross. The bathroom door was being eaten away by something at the bottom. Room was clean and the bed was fine. But the place is falling apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable price!

Posted May 9, 2017
Very affordable price! Room wasn't clean at all, pillows were wet for some reason... chair was dirty...... The room was kind of outdated, staffs were very friendly!