Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Shrimp Festival

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the kitchen part of the room, having a fridge with ice maker a plus. Rooms were clean and nice, will stay here on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi BW, We truly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the accommodation we provided and took note of your approval on the services. It would be a pleasure to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Hi Patrick, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us excellent feedback score. It would be delightful welcoming you again here at Candlewood Suites-New Iberia. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by David

What a letdown.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Multiple issues from plumbing to television not working. No maid service for 4 days. Had to take dirty towels down to front desk and get clean ones. I will not be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Hi David, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of clean and services, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your time in competing our survey and bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Helpful

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The dVd player was not wor king we called the front desk then man said that he could not leave right then and there but he was going to come he never showed up. We had to call manitence to fix the disposal well he was in the room because when we was washing the dishes the watee was going on the floor instead of down the drain but when we talk to rhe front desk they was helpful that time
5 out of 5
by Angela

Very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy and clean! Staff was awesome. Was there for football tournament. This hotel had free, yes free washer and dryer use!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, La

Close to work.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed at the hotel during a work assignment. Hotel should be more flexible about moving reservation as needed to match work schedule.0
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel...I'm not sure what the issue was with your reservation but my guests are my number one priority. In the future if you have to move things around for your work schedule please ask for Dana or Denise and we would be happy to accomodate you the best way we can. My apologies for not meeting your expectations on this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Like the concept and the small kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It looks like you were able to use the kitchenette in your room which is great! Candlewood is all about making you feel at home. Maybe next time you are here you can take advantage of our Gazebo Grill and enjoy some fresh air!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable of the town and of the sites to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find your way around town to see the local sites!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Hopefully you will use our hotel again on your next trip to New Iberia!