Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place easy to find

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Free items available to use in room if needed. It was like home away from home.
Cons: One side of the bed was a little saggy, other side was like brand new but comfortable either way.
Location: New Iberia is a quaint cajun town with the Tobasco plant and Jefferson Island and Avery Island nearby. There are lots of good restaurants nearby.
Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were clean. The available amenities and items free for guest use were great. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear guest, Mant thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing our best to be able to meet our guests' approval and your feedback paid off our effort. Many thanks for the kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Shrimp Festival

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the kitchen part of the room, having a fridge with ice maker a plus. Rooms were clean and nice, will stay here on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi BW, We truly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the accommodation we provided and took note of your approval on the services. It would be a pleasure to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at candlewood was great!! Would definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Hi Jill, Lovely to hear that you were comfortable during your recent stay here at Candlewood Suites-New Iberia. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear guest, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here at Candlewood Suites-New Iberia and for posting 5-star review score. We look forward to hearing from you on your next visit. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Hi Patrick, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us excellent feedback score. It would be delightful welcoming you again here at Candlewood Suites-New Iberia. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by David

What a letdown.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Multiple issues from plumbing to television not working. No maid service for 4 days. Had to take dirty towels down to front desk and get clean ones. I will not be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Hi David, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of clean and services, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your time in competing our survey and bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Helpful

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The dVd player was not wor king we called the front desk then man said that he could not leave right then and there but he was going to come he never showed up. We had to call manitence to fix the disposal well he was in the room because when we was washing the dishes the watee was going on the floor instead of down the drain but when we talk to rhe front desk they was helpful that time
5 out of 5
by Angela

Very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy and clean! Staff was awesome. Was there for football tournament. This hotel had free, yes free washer and dryer use!!