Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine, La

Room wasn’t ready

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Arrived after check in time and room wasn’t ready. Check in person was rude. Rooms had been cleaned but the front desk was confused. We needed to get dressed for a wedding right away but they did not seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was nice clean and the staff was very courteous. The only dissapointed I had was I wish it had a small frig. We went to dinner and had left overs and no where to keep them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice clean rooms. I love a room with a fan!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We stay here when we visit new Iberia la every time , the staff are so nice
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not enough luggage carts, big motel and only 2 carts, had to wait to load on arrival and unload on departure. Other than that every thing was excellent, please splurge on a couple carts.
4 out of 5
by Allison

Breakfast Buffet Wasn't As Plentiful As Usual

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not just for us, but for every guest . . . . the breakfast buffet was wonderful when the various buffet items were filled. It was empty for the most part . . . . attended to very second rate. So many guests had to ask for the milk, syrup, waffle milk, etc to be refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atmore, AL

Good Location. Close to Avery Island.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Check I was quick and easy. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing bad to say

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great! I honestly have no complaints. I had several problems out of hotels.com with this booking and the hotel itself along with the manager and the staff that i came into contact with were extremely accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff were very nice. The room clean. And the bed, most important to me, was comfortable. My husband told me I snored all night. This in the only room I have been in that had a ceiling fan. The placement of the TV on a desk to the far left of the bed was the only flaw as it made it difficult for my husband to watch TV when I was working at the desk. That little flaw was trumped by the comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding. The people working at the hotel were very nice. There was a bit of a lack of professionalism from a few of them but overall a very nice stay. The water pressure was very poor though! The door to our room would not close without some force so you couldn't be quiet entering or exiting.