Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

visit

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: I am from the area, so it was a good location for me.
Hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was very friendly. Overall, good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I stayed there only due to location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: security, keys that work, elevator
I stayed 3 nights, and had to have my room keys re-made 4 times. on the second day, our door lock completely did not work. We were running out to a dinner reservation, and had to wait, as the staff member said 'Oh, the lock mechanism must have run out of batteries which happens all the time.' WHAT? you regularly have rooms that ANYONE can walk right into and have not fixed this issue? We had to wait for security to reboot our door lock, and move all of our valuables to the car in the meantime. This is unacceptable. There was no elevator either - I get that this is only a 2 story hotel, but wrestling 3 bags and 2 kids up a flight of stairs, which you have to scan you key (which doesn't always work) prior to entering is a hassle no one needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and helpful. Linens were clean and bed was comfortable. Coffee machine made decent coffee. Breakfast room was clean with decent food. Ventilation had good controls. Quiet.
Cons: Exactly 2 lamps with 1 bulb each barely lit the room. One of the outlets on bedside table lamp base did not work. Shower walls appeared to not have been cleaned, and one of the towels appeared to have been splashed with dirty liquid.
Location: One-half hour away is wonderful Westmoreland American Art Museum. Pittsburgh Mills shopping mall has restaurants and movie theate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Newly remodeled interior

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the interior of the hotel, as the outside needs work. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport,NY

Nice updates

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Have stayed here before but the place is much nicer with the new management. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was a new bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling is almost complete

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the process of remodeling. You could even smell the fresh paint. The hallways are in horrible shape, but the rooms were perfect and the lobby was nice.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Under contruction

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Get new rooms completed so guest can stay in a nice room.
Location: Eat at Buffalo Bills Roadhouse for some great wings.
The hotel is under construction, basically all of the rooms. I believe I was the only person staying at the hotel that wasn't on a construction crew. The room I stayed in was not an updated room and had a lot to be desired. It worked for one night, but don't think about taking a family there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family party

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Its was ok the hotel is being remodeled so the room smell like paint..and musty