Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

visit

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: I am from the area, so it was a good location for me.
Hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was very friendly. Overall, good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I stayed there only due to location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: security, keys that work, elevator
I stayed 3 nights, and had to have my room keys re-made 4 times. on the second day, our door lock completely did not work. We were running out to a dinner reservation, and had to wait, as the staff member said 'Oh, the lock mechanism must have run out of batteries which happens all the time.' WHAT? you regularly have rooms that ANYONE can walk right into and have not fixed this issue? We had to wait for security to reboot our door lock, and move all of our valuables to the car in the meantime. This is unacceptable. There was no elevator either - I get that this is only a 2 story hotel, but wrestling 3 bags and 2 kids up a flight of stairs, which you have to scan you key (which doesn't always work) prior to entering is a hassle no one needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and helpful. Linens were clean and bed was comfortable. Coffee machine made decent coffee. Breakfast room was clean with decent food. Ventilation had good controls. Quiet.
Cons: Exactly 2 lamps with 1 bulb each barely lit the room. One of the outlets on bedside table lamp base did not work. Shower walls appeared to not have been cleaned, and one of the towels appeared to have been splashed with dirty liquid.
Location: One-half hour away is wonderful Westmoreland American Art Museum. Pittsburgh Mills shopping mall has restaurants and movie theate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Newly remodeled interior

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the interior of the hotel, as the outside needs work. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport,NY

Nice updates

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Have stayed here before but the place is much nicer with the new management. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was a new bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Under contruction

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Get new rooms completed so guest can stay in a nice room.
Location: Eat at Buffalo Bills Roadhouse for some great wings.
The hotel is under construction, basically all of the rooms. I believe I was the only person staying at the hotel that wasn't on a construction crew. The room I stayed in was not an updated room and had a lot to be desired. It worked for one night, but don't think about taking a family there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*DON'T STAY HERE, NO, DON'T EVEN CONSIDER IT, RUN!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it down.
Upon check-in, stated to reservation in my daughters name even though I paid for it through Expedia and confirmed it the morning of. She had to pay herself. Her room smelled like dead cats and when she woke up, her bed was wet and covered in paint from a ceiling like while she slept. The manager called her the next day and said they found her reservation afterall and would credit her but it would be 7-10 days. Now her rent is late! DONT STAY HERE!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: They need to update the bathrooms. They are original from when the inn was built. Other than that the rest of the hotel has been kept up pretty good.
The Clarion is the only hotel in close proximity to my hometown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad drive to PNC Park

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Update the rooms and resurface the parking lot!
I booked the room through Expedia and not the hotel. Requested a non smoking room but when I got there was told I had to call the hotel to confirm the request. Unfortunately there were no non smoking rooms left. We cleaned the air conditioning filters but that did not help. It took me 2 days for my lungs clear up. The bath tub constantly leaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The outdoor pool was the best part of our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was a nice getaway.